Don's Complete Auto Service

This shop is not RepairPal Certified. Learn more
508 E Vine St
Kissimmee, FL 34744
OPEN NOW
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
OPEN NOW
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
(407) 326-2123
Message from the Shop
Dons, has been in business in Kissimmee since 1982, we are a AAA approved auto repair facility, and an ASE Blue Seal Shop.All ASE certified Technicians.Best quality parts and a 12 month or 12,000 mile Nationwide Warranty on every repair.
Details

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted

Affiliations

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

Customer Reviews

July 05, 2011

You know, when I read other people's rave reviews of Don's I wonder what made me look like I could be ripped off by them. First of all, they told me that a pressure test to find out what was wrong with my car would be $20. I had no problem with that. Then, out of nowhere they tell me it's going to cost $47 for the diagnostics? They said the pressure test didn't' tell them what was wrong with the car, so why did they proceed to do the other testing WITHOUT calling me and confirming it first?

Second, they told me that my fan was broken, and that the repair price would be $428. However, what they didn't count on, was my father is an ASE certified mechanic (who happened to be visiting from NC). He looked at it, and found out that my fan really DID need to be replaced, but NOT THE WHOLE FAN ASSEMBLY. The whole job, having my dad do it, cost me a whopping $29. Even if I had paid a mechanic here to do it, with labor at most it should have been $60, as all that needed to be removed was ONE bolt to replace the motor.

I'm just saying be weary of this place, or any place around here if you're a tourist and car illiterate, as this shop tried to take advantage of me.

Reply from Don's Complete Auto Service – donsmufflerMay 13, 2012

Sorry, you felt this way, we did contact you. told you that we recommended replacing the fan assy because of the high mileage on your vehicle, and the second fan did not always turn on properly. I feel as if our communications some how failed. I would never allow something to be sold on a vehicle that it did not need. I stand behind all of my repairs ,and will not take a short cut that would hurt your vehicle......

April 07, 2009

I was 100% satisfied! I received a written estimate & a full explanation of my catlytic converter dilemna & how it related to my oxygen sensor. The owner of the shop, Don, showed me the parts and explained everything in terms I could understand. I went somewhere else first (closer) and they did not fix the problem & charged me money for nothing. Don's Muffler & Complete Auto Repair Shop is AAA Approved & everybody that I dealt with was very accomodating!
I will definately go back!