» » » Don's Complete Auto Service

Don's Complete Auto Service

(407) 847-3427

508 E Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34744

Overall Score

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri:8:00am to 5:00pm

Message from the Shop

Dons, has been in business in Kissimmee since 1982, we are a AAA approved auto repair facility, and an ASE Blue Seal Shop.All ASE certified Technicians.Best quality parts and a 12 month or 12,000 mile Nationwide Warranty on every repair.

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge Ford
GMC Geo Honda
Hummer Hyundai Infiniti
Isuzu Jaguar Jeep
Kia Land Rover Lexus
Lincoln Mazda Mercedes-Benz
Mercury Mini Mitsubishi
Nissan Oldsmobile Plymouth
Pontiac Porsche Saab
Saturn Scion Subaru
Suzuki Toyota Volkswagen
Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Scheduled Maintenance Service & Repair
Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair

Amenities

AAA Member Discount Car Pickup/Dropoff Coffee Early Bird Dropoff
Financing Free Inspection Heated Waiting Room Se Habla Espanol
Service Guarantee Towing Warranty Accepted

Customer Reviews (2 reviews)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Don's Complete Auto Service
April 07, 2009

I was 100% satisfied! I received a written estimate & a full explanation of my catlytic converter dilemna & how it related to my oxygen sensor. The owner of the shop, Don, showed me the parts and explained everything in terms I could understand. I went somewhere else first (closer) and they did not fix the problem & charged me money for nothing. Don's Muffler & Complete Auto Repair Shop is AAA Approved & everybody that I dealt with was very accomodating!
I will definately go back!

Flag This
Don's Complete Auto Service
July 05, 2011

You know, when I read other people's rave reviews of Don's I wonder what made me look like I could be ripped off by them. First of all, they told me that a pressure test to find out what was wrong with my car would be $20. I had no problem with that. Then, out of nowhere they tell me it's going to cost $47 for the diagnostics? They said the pressure test didn't' tell them what was wrong with the car, so why did they proceed to do the other testing WITHOUT calling me and confirming it first?

Second, they told me that my fan was broken, and that the repair price would be $428. However, what they didn't count on, was my father is an ASE certified mechanic (who happened to be visiting from NC). He looked at it, and found out that my fan really DID need to be replaced, but NOT THE WHOLE FAN ASSEMBLY. The whole job, having my dad do it, cost me a whopping $29. Even if I had paid a mechanic here to do it, with labor at most it should have been $60, as all that needed to be removed was ONE bolt to replace the motor.

I'm just saying be weary of this place, or any place around here if you're a tourist and car illiterate, as this shop tried to take advantage of me.

Flag This
Reply from Don's Complete Auto Service -  donsmufflerMay 13, 2012 19:38

Sorry, you felt this way, we did contact you. told you that we recommended replacing the fan assy because of the high mileage on your vehicle, and the second fan did not always turn on properly. I feel as if our communications some how failed. I would never allow something to be sold on a vehicle that it did not need. I stand behind all of my repairs ,and will not take a short cut that would hurt your vehicle......