»

Reviews for Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD years:

  1. (1)
  2. (4)
  3. (11)
  4. (5)
  5. (3)
  6. (8)
  7. (5)
  8. (0)
  9. (1)
  10. (0)
  11. (3)
  12. (0)
  13. (1)

Owners' Reviews

Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Reviews and Owner Comments

 
42 Reviews
Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HDOwner Reviews (42 reviews)
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    billa333, Beacon Falls, CT, June 27, 2014 09:03
     Rookie
    I have the 6L gas engine and I have 79,000 miles on my Silverado and I really like this truck. I get compliments by many people and so far I did the brake pads twice I put in 2 new starters, had to replace the oil pump as well as the rear tailgate supports. The truck clanks now I think its the throw out bearing and it leaks small amounts of oil not sure from where and the transfer case leaks tranny fluid so I have to add fluid once a month or so and the blower only worked on 2 and from having to jiggle the wires for so long it melted the 2 wire clip so I have to hard wire it and only work on high That might be it but I still love this truck!! I get 10 mpg??
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Walterville, OR, January 11, 2014 19:23
    Purchased my 2006 4X4 HD 2500 6.0L Crew Cab Short Bed 11/20/2005. Overall this has been an amazing truck. 6 month after purchasing new it had some electrical issues. Fortunately factory warranty covered everything. At 60,000 miles front driver hub went, $800 at Les Schwabs. At 100,000 miles another trip to Schwabs for the passenger side and another $800. The truck now has 240,000 miles and other then the hubs I have only had routine maintenance. Great truck, I hope to break the 400,000 mark with no major problems like some of the other reviews I have seen online.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    JPHorst, Acworth, GA, November 17, 2013 05:19
     Enthusiast
    Great Truck!!! I have a six speed stick and at 190K, it still avg about 20 MPG. I remember a recall in 2006, the dealer replaced the fuel injectors. Since 2008, when someone got in and stole the stereo/ tore the dash apart - it has had a few electrical issues. Replaced the transmission at 189K, finally time to get a new set of glo plugs at 190k. Overall my total avg cost has been .65 cents a mile. My last truck was a dodge ram V10 which cost me $1.00 per mile.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Mountlake Terrace, WA, October 01, 2013 17:53
    ball joint left side
    Flag This
  • 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Woodstock, GA, July 28, 2013 19:45
    I have had problems with my injectors. they replaced them at Days Chevrolet supposable all of them under a recall. But the issues are coming back and it's only been two years with 30,000 miles put on the motor after the fact! And just recently my transmission and engine temp gauge are pinned out past max temp.and will not move. I thought it might be a ground issue considering both happened within a week of each other. But that's not it, can anyone out there help with this issue?
    Flag This
  • 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Cheyenne, WY, June 18, 2013 17:06
    320,000 miles and still running strong...have have had the normal run of the mill problems but otherwise no complaints
    Flag This
  • 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Montague, MI, March 15, 2013 16:43
    I have a regular cab 2500HD with currently 101,000 miles on it. It's probably been the best truck I have ever owned. I have only had to replace the brakes once, and I currently only have issues with the door speakers for the radio. Other than performing regular PMs, I never have had to do any major repairs and it has never left me stranded. I have been very impressed by it over the years, a very dependable truck. I can't say that about the Dodges I've owned! When this truck finally falls apart, I'll buy another Chevy!
    Flag This
  • 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Baytown, TX, December 30, 2012 14:00
    I have a 2013 chevy 2500 and I love it except for the gas milage ,its got a 6.0 with 383 gear and I get 9.8 miles in town and 13 mpg on highway and when I tow my 5th wheel I get about 9mpg the motor has the power to pull but it drinks a lot of gas.I have 7000 miles on it keep thinking its gonna get better with time but so far no luck.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Davenport, IA, November 12, 2012 16:00
    continue to replace diesel injectors one every 6-8 months, changed the fuel sensor and sending unit, replaced LF wheel bearing, transmission lines started to weep at the metal to rubber crimps, replaced all 3 U joints, replaced the carrier bearing rubber bushing twice, ABS brake light come and goes ever so often, ALL AT under 73K miles. Its one of those vehicles that you drive and wonder what warning light is going to turn on next and what will it cost, injectors are $600+ with core charges at $110. when its good its perfect.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    MaroonDuramax, Fontana, CA, September 02, 2012 17:41
     Rookie
    2003 Duramax, now has 157xxx miles. I love this truck but during the last year, which is not bad, I've had the following issues: Brake HydroBoost Master Cylinder Fuel Injectors at 133k Glow Plugs - Every winter like clock-work it needed one glow every January. There is still one that has not been replaced. But each time a glow plug was replaced the truck ran better. I bought it with 68k miles. I rated the engine low because of fuel injector issues. LEAKING DIESEL FUEL IN THE ENGINE BLOCK. This is caused by leaky/faulty fuel injectors. When the injectors go bad they leak diesel in the block. That is when I finally needed to swap the injectors. My engine oil levels were increasing and smelling like you know what?
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Schuylkill Haven, PA, July 28, 2012 18:47
    change engine oil light when you turn it on 10 Seconds or so then goes off twice while driving runs good but never came on before and oil was just change what could it be??????? 6.6 duramax diesel HD 2003 chevy silverado
    Flag This
  • 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Hilton, NY, July 14, 2012 05:23
    Purchased this 02' Chevy 2500 HD crew cab LS used at 46,000 miles in 2007'. Lets start with the fact that the dual cylinder calipers are problematic. In my region (Western, NY) one or both break pistons have froze or near froze on 3 wheels of the truck. Replacement was relatively pricey but easy. The bleeders do strip rather easy and do cease (it's highly recommended to paint them to protect them). Break wear becomes uneven with the dual caliper with time. For a couple years (2008-2010) - economy pads had to be modified to fit the slide - primarily on recommend after-markets through Napa Auto Parts. At 70,000 miles the transfer case for 4-wheel drive started to go, making a grinding noise when placed in 4-wheel drive. After having this inspected without being provide with any logic explanation, but a $2500 repair cost, at 101,000 mile the transfer case is now making noise in 2 wheel drive. (yeah I know) It should have been fix when it became apparent there was a problem. The excuse? The economy crunch, (bare with me). Changing the breaks on a yearly basis without even towing anything would have paid for at least half of the transfer case. I drive this truck like a car, which is rarely subjected to what it was built for. I hope they worked out the bugs in the drive-train and braking system by now. Other than that, rust has occurred per-maturely at the lower-back of each window (a bitch to maintain) and paint pealing has occurred at the bottom of the driver's side door and front passenger's side door. All the windows freeze shut in the winter very easily which tends to break the automatic window cable and window drive system (replaced twice now at $70+tax a pop). Only one re-call that I'm aware of for the ABS sensor). Changed the break-line was semi-reasonable with a difficult to bleed ABS system. At 110,000 miles the suspension seems to be sagging about 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch. Other than that, I love the truck. Basic maintenance is a breeze. Nuts and bolts exposed to the element take a little TLC and some leverage, unlike dodge which workspace and workability blow Chevy out of the water for the self-doer.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    countryskilace, Apple Valley, CA, June 16, 2012 20:00
     Rookie
    I have a 2003 2500HD 6.0 liter with 170K miles. The Low Oil Pressure indicator comes on the display and the "alert sound" starts. I have replaced the oil sensor and this still occurs after driving more than five miles. When driving the oil pressure guage goes up and when I slow down the oil pressure goes down and then the sound alert starts again. The truck had a oil change and no oil leaks.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Ellicott City, MD, June 12, 2012 15:40
    I have a 2006 2500hd with the duramax and alliason trans the only good part with truck is the engine and trans combo. front wheel bearings have both gone out before 50,000 a glow plug went out before 80,000 the thing eats rear tires up in @30,000 the front bounces all over the place. the air condition dryer rusted out in less than 100,000 all the cheap brake lines and trans lines are failing do to rust should have used stainless lines the brakes have been poor since day one the truck just won't stop. this will be the last chevy truck i buy
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Lewisburg, PA, June 03, 2012 15:00
    I have a 2003 2500HD 6.0 liter with over 60K miles. Their was a recall on the Dash console, Had that replaced 2 years ago and now the number lights for the mileage only is aluminated when it is hot out, it is still keeping the miles but you just cant see it until it is hot out, anyone else have this problem?
    Flag This
  • 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Jackson, TN, May 29, 2012 00:18
    I have read some reviews and I am amazed at some gas mileage numbers. I have a 2011 Silverado 2500HD 6.0 gas engine 3.83 axle and I check every fill up because of accounting reasons. I can tell you I do not hot rod a $38,000 truck that I intend to keep. However the mileage I get is 8mpg towing a medium weight 5,000lb trailer on the interstate at 65-70mph, 9-10mpg in city driving with marginal stop and go, and 11mpg unloaded interstate/hwy driving. I have a 1993 1500 Silverado I get some what better mpg so to say the least I am very disapointed in this engine and the fact that Chevrolet has not improved the mileage on their 3/4 ton trucks. I also want to say that the ride is like a go-cart, rough on even the good roads.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Billings, MT, May 14, 2012 18:15
    I have a 2003 2500HD 6.0 liter with just over 66K miles. The Low Oil Pressure indicator comes on the display and the "dinging" starts. I have replaced the oil sensor with an OEM one and this still occurs after driving more than five miles. When driving the oil pressure guage shows approx 15 when driving betwee 50 - 55 mph and the RPMs are between 2000-2500. If I acclerate rapidly to 65-70 and then let off the acclerator the "dinging" will stop when speed get to between 50-55 but only stops for a minute or two and then starts again. There are no oil leaks; oil is at the proper level and things check out just fine. Thoughts?
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Pelham, GA, May 07, 2012 11:23
    I have a 2006 Silverado 2500HD' 50845 miles. Purchased new. Daylight operating lights, tail lights,and blinker lights have to be replaced often. Lamps are not blown. Base of lamp crystallized and no longer make contact in socket. Front end of this truck, bumps, bumps, bumps when turning left or right. $63.00 dealer will put grease in column and for 16000 miles, it doesn't bump. When stopping, brakes depress below the hieght of gas-pedal allowing your foot to depress both. Truck tries to stop and pull forward. It doesn't take much gas for the 6.0 engine to outpush the brake pedal. Air conditioner switch and wiring harness failed and they say they will reimburse my cost if I provide certain information. I did, they lost check copies of payment. Now Chevy wants copy of my monthly bank statement. Chevy rep called service parts and service center and talked with repairman. I'm glad I wasn't broke and needed it to pay a bill. Anybody with any ideas. I have a 2003 silverado 1500 with all the same problems except the brakes and air conditioner. I replaced all the wiring harnessed and they installed a new steering column. 16000 miles and another 62 dollar charge, it still bumps bumps bumps everytime you turn left or right.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Birmingham, AL, February 25, 2012 15:14
    i have somewhat recently bought a 2003 2500 hd & it has been getting diesel fuel into the motor oil . I have been loking around trying to get answers of what could be causing this but noone seams to be able to give me a real answer of why it would be doing this......
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Niceville, FL, February 17, 2012 18:15
    Bought this truck new 12/29/05 and now have 163,000 miles with many more to go. Fit and finish on this truck was excellent and remains that way to this day. Had to replace the multifunction switch at 150,000, piece of cake, $109.00 at carquest, $545.00 at the dealer. Have changed 4 glow plugs on passenger side for 14.99 each at O'Reilly (Delco)other than this just normal service when computer says service(LT model). Kinda tough on tires, other than that the best vehicle I have ever owned and at 57 years old I have had many. Always been a GM guy and will continue when I buy another.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Sparta, TN, January 07, 2012 15:41
    I've got a 2006 6.0 gas 2500... it seemed to be missing a little at idle changed plugs today and it is now idling rougher and when I give it gas its very sluggish.. what could possibly be causing this???
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Yuma, AZ, December 10, 2011 19:40
    I have been happy with my Duramax deisel but I do have a problem with my dash cluster.Gauges and digital redouts they are either completely on or completely out.I was able to try another cluster but it did the same thing .I have replaced the electrical plug that connects the cluster to the wiring harness,thinking it was loose but it didn't make any difference.It almost seems like a short but can't seem to find where.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Sparks, NV, October 19, 2011 19:51
    Bought my 2500hd 4x4 crew cab new in 2006. It seems all the 6.0 gas trucks get poor gas mileage due to the fact that the only gears available were 410s. This causes higher rpm at freeway speeds. I run 285 tires which slows things a bit but I can only eek out 14 if I'm carefull. Still looks awesome with the A.R.E. canopy. I love this truck! Other than the poor gas mileage my only complaint is that the little lights on the steering wheel have burned out. We do some serious wheeling and towing and I've talked to several guys with over 200k on theirs with no serious trouble.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Baton Rouge, LA, October 18, 2011 08:15
    02 2500 hd 6.0 gas 402,569 miles and still running strong. I use mobile one synthetic and no work on the engine or trans. Awesome truck !
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Carmichaels, PA, September 30, 2011 23:03
    I have a 2003 Chevy 2500HD with a 6.0L engine. When the weather gets cooler, even in the 50s when I start out the "Reduced Engine Power" warning comes on. I shut the engine off because it has no power even when depress the throttle, for just a minute or two, when I start it back up it runs fine. The check engine light stays on for a period of time but the engine runs fine. I have taken it to a dealer and have been told that it could be one of three things and each item cost around $400 to $500 dollars to try. I have been wordering if anyone else has run into this problem.
    Flag This
  • 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Woodland Hills, CA, January 22, 2011 17:27
    OK SO I BOUGHT A 2011 CHEVY 2500HD 6.0 GAS GREAT TRUCK. HAVE BEEN HAVING AN ISSUE WITH THE BRAKES SINCE I TOOK DELIVERY ON TRUCK. THEY HAVE BEEN SQEAKING SINCE I GOT IT. TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND MY SALES GUY AND COMPLAINED ABOUT IT SAID "IT'S DUST FROM THE TRANSPORT TRAIN" WHAT A BUNCH OF CRAP THAT WAS. SO TOOK AGAIN TO THE DEALER FOR THE 1ST OIL CHANGE TIRE ROTATION. THEY "CHECKED" THE BRAKES STILL COULDN'T FIND A PROBLEM. TOOK IT BACK AGAIN LAST SATURDAY 1-1511 COULDN'T OR WOULDN'T HAVE TIME TO LOOK AT. SO HAD THE TRUCK THERE AGAIN TODAY FOR THE BRAKE ISSUE HAS BEEN THERE ALL DAY. OH BY THE WAY ON STEEP INCLINES DOWNHILL THE WHEEL WOULD SHAKE BADLY. SO AS IT TURNS OUT THE ROTOR'S ARE WARPED. THE TRUCK ONLY HAS 13,000 MILES THATS IT. SO ALL THEY DID IS TURN THE ROTORS AND DID NOT REPLACE THE BRAKE PADS. SO NOW I WILL BE IN CONTACT WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER AND GM CORPORATE ON MONDAY. I CAN GUARANTEE THE REASON THE BRAKES ARE HAVING ISSUES IS THE ARE MADE IN A FOREIGN COUNTRY AND ARE CHEAP AND THATS WHAT THEY LIKE. SO OTHER PEOPLE OUT THE KEEP IN MIND IF YOU START TO HAVE ISSUES WITH THIS DO NOT LET THE DEALER PUSH YOU AROUND!!!
    Flag This
  • 2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Thornville, OH, December 31, 2010 07:32
    Love my truck! 01 Crew Cab 4x4 Lt with 6.0L gas. Have wished since the day I got it for either the 8.1 or the Duramax. 6.0 is fine for most driving and even light towing, but is gutless if you tow 8,000lbs or more. Have had to switch to low range on the road to get started when towing my 32ft camper on medium hills. Have 179k miles on it now and occasionally have a lifter knock loudly for several seconds when at speed on the highway as the motor warms up just past 130 degrees. Can't find the problem as it is very erratic. Gas milage has always sucked...only getting about 12 mpg average now. And that is mostly empty highway miles. I do run 305/70-16's that don't help my mileage at all but look great. Overall though I love this truck and it still drives great and turns heads (loud 2.5in dual exhausts help with that!)
    Flag This
  • 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    joelburke26, New Castle, PA, December 18, 2010 20:34
    Profile_thumbnail
     Master
    this truck seems like a whats gonna break next truck.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Flower Mound, TX, December 17, 2010 16:57
    Pulls like a frieht train ,Allison trans. is tops,just can not do better.Duramax not broken in yet ,only 85000. miles.I do run Amsoil synthetic oil, eng. transmission& front & rear diff. Go Chevy
    Flag This
  • 2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Albuquerque, NM, December 15, 2010 16:41
    Only have 3000 miles on my 6.0 2500 HD and love it. gets about 13.5 city and about 16-17 hwy. Im not sure about the brakes as there seems to be alot of dust on the rims.the dealer says thats normal,we will see. Everything else is great. beatiful truck with plenty of power and alot better ride than its rivals.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    JackMN, Mankato, MN, December 15, 2010 10:35
     Enthusiast
    2006 2500HD Duramax/Allison. Great truck, very comfortable inside and all the power you can ask for. about 110,000 miles, checked trans fluid looks like brand new. No smell or scorch and I tow alot. Few lights have gone bad on dash, radio and steering wheel controls but nothing lasts for ever. Has been a nearly flawless truck for over 5 years now.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    MartinO, Gold Hill, OR, December 07, 2010 11:20
     Enthusiast
    2004 2500HD 6.0 gas. At 104,000 miles the engine lost oil pressure. Kept driving 20 seconds to get off the road. Shut it off when I heard the lifters ticking. The oil pan was removed and there were brass shavings in the pan. The oil pressure regulator was found to be stuck in the open position. Oil/filter had been changed every 3-4000 miles, street use only. Since then I have read of 6 other failures in medium-mileage 2500's.
    Flag This
  • 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Lexington, SC, December 02, 2010 04:13
    I bought a 2009 Chev. Silverado 2500HD Diesel. I have less than 3000 miles on it, and have noticed the famous steering column rattle every time the truck hits the slightest bump. I am no sure if this is serious or not, but I will take it to my dealer and see about getting it resolved. i purchased an extended warranty, so this should be no problem. From what I understand, this is an ongoing problem with GM. We'll see.....
    Flag This
  • 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Seaford, DE, May 31, 2010 18:42
    good truck but my tire low sensor keeps coming on for the rear driver and passenger tires. dash is starting to peel. other than that i always owned a chevrolet and always will
    Flag This
  • 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Visitor, Lemon Grove, CA, April 18, 2010 16:28
    Had for a year so far. still love the truck. jimmy Johnson Chevrolet in San Diego outstanding service personnel keeps me updated to service bulletins. the vehicle tows a 30' 5th wheel up and down the mountains with no trouble. on trips with cruise set getting 19-20 mpg
    Flag This
  • 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    cable734, Warsaw, OH, March 13, 2010 01:37
     Enthusiast
    Love this truck except for some crazy misfire code i keep getting that we have yet to fix not due to trying and money And the muffler makes a bong noise when you shut the truck off like a metal can of gas in the sun
    Flag This
  • 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    Jason Doucette, Peachtree City, GA, October 05, 2009 22:13
     Enthusiast
    Duramax Diesel and Allison Transmission. Nice shifting and easy to service spin on filter for Allison transmission, there is an internal filter but if you stay on the little ones you may not ever have to change it. Engine trouble when injector wire harness started to wear. Had to replace #2 and #7 wiring harness as truck was in limp mode (max 20Km/hr) due to bad connectors on injectors. Very common problem with these engines! A roadside repair was made possible by searching the problem on the internet (blackberry) and using a small screwdriver. Made it home and had to pay $400 for the new connectors which are really worth $20 at most. Had the issue fixed in an hour with some soldering and insulating of wires. May be covered by warranty if you talk to the service guy right and in a confident manner. If not don't pay them the $900 for this repair as any crack addict on his worst day can fix this problem. Fuel Pressure regulator causing an engine surge be sure to replace with the FPR from a 2006 or later to avoid continuing surge. Expensive fix can be left with no harm to engine, just annoying surge. Stanadyne diesel additive seems to calm it some but a band aid approach. Water pump went a few weeks ago another expensive fix as it is hidden away from any normal person trying to get at it replace with the top quality pump at your parts store or risk paying the $600 again. Pitman and Idler arm poorly designed and often replaced to keep front end in good condition. Truck rides nice with good power on Highway and in 4X4. Don't like the positioning of the 4x4 switches as they are easily activated inadvertently. Just had to have the output shaft seal on the transfer case changed seems they go often and/or not installed properly, keep an eye out on your to make sure it stays dry if you have recently had it serviced. Seems 50% of mechanics have got this task down and the others not so much. Decent fuel economy for this truck when all the wiring is done. One tank about 700KM. Never leave home though without a cheap computer scanner to turn off engine light and that small screwdriver but I guess that could be said for all of todays vehicles.
    Flag This
  • 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    JoeMitchell, Glen Rose, TX, October 01, 2009 12:14
     Enthusiast
    Naomi & I have definitely seen some miles together.. Her quirks definitely shape her personality: passenger door light occasionally staying on (usually on dates) or passenger tow mirror controls refusing to work if we've been pulling too many all-nighters towing, and many more. I'm definately impressed with my truck's ability to take everything I dish at and seemingly ask for more. As long as I take care of 'Ole Naomi, she'll take care of me. Now I don't truly believe that my truck is possessed, I know she is nothing more than metal & computer chips. I'll call it being in tuned with your machine.. with enough time you'll be able to tell when something is off; be it a glow plug, 4wd controller, or just a being quart low.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    hogfan, Judsonia, AR, July 26, 2009 18:37
     Enthusiast
    good engine and powertrain...rough ride..real bad with a 6in lift and 20s....fuel mileage sux! 9mpg
    Flag This
  • 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    delleyd, Houston, TX, May 01, 2009 20:45
     Rookie
    I love this truck other than the stupid steering shaft that is a known defect that GM will not fix.
    Flag This
  • 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    MikeMartina, Waskom, TX, April 11, 2009 06:33
     Enthusiast
    I love this truck. Most problems have been electrical. Over all it has been a very good truck. My wife liked it so much she bought herself one.
    Flag This
  • 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
    wok, Norman, OK, February 09, 2009 06:04
     Enthusiast
    I purchased this truck used, when it had only 7000 miles, it now has 47,000. As far as performance and towing power, I'm happy with what this truck is capable of. My main complaint is the fold down console's lid, it has already broken. Then the driver's window switch broke, but a small screw driver helps me to keep from spending $187 to replace the circuit panel in the door. I've used this truck a couple times, to haul cars 900 miles and it performed well. The 6L engine has the power to pull an 18' flatbed trailer with a vehicle on it, and maintain traffic speeds. When not towing, this truck is almost a 'hot rod', with the 6L engine and 4.10 gear ratio, there are no problems at all getting around in traffic of any sort. The four wheel disc brakes, w/ hydro-boost, are great. It does have a pretty rough ride, but that is to be expected, being a 4X4 2500HD, with a towing package. Vet pleased with this truck and I donot regret not getting a diesel.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car