»

Reviews for Chevrolet Corsica years:

  1. (0)
  2. (1)
  3. (2)
  4. (1)
  5. (3)
  6. (0)
  7. (2)

Owners' Reviews

Chevrolet Corsica Reviews and Owner Comments

 
9 Reviews
Chevrolet CorsicaOwner Reviews (9 reviews)
  • 1991 Chevrolet Corsica
    Visitor, Aurora, IL, February 21, 2013 12:23
    I buaght my 1991 Chevrolet Corsica in 1999. I have not had any trouble or problem with the car since I have owned it. I am still driveing it in 2013. The only design problem of the engine was the tendacy for the engine head to warp over time. Thus causeing the engine to leak anti freeze from the engine head. A replaced head and related parts took care of it. A well worth the money repair. The car has been a northern IL auto since I buaght it. the body and paint lasted in almost perfect condition up until around 2008. There are a few area's where corosion took hold. The lift point's. The rear wheel well's, inner and outer. And of course the rear fender lip's. The lower front body / door area. The engine's economy and ease of maintenance has been excellent. The interior and front seats are very well designed and have lasted in very good condition. I have driveing this car throughout the united state and back in comfort and confidence. I have removed the rear seats and everything out of the trunk for removeale of excess wieght removeal. I have kept a high quality tune up on the engine with aftermarket performance parts. The Corsica has provided me with exceptional fuel mileage and improved performance. I installed the largest performance tires that would fit onto the rim's. I will miss this car greatly when I have to retire it.
    Flag This
  • 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
    Visitor, Derry, NH, October 16, 2012 10:59
    96 corsica Good strong running car i have seen and driven alot worse 2.2 4 cylinder version very reliable much more so than any import ive seen its weathered the elements snow included all its life still starts right up cant say the same for my brothers newer toyota lol my only problem is today it stalled on me goin 10 mph down a private road right after startup im thinking i should let her warm up...she is gettin old maybe beat on it less haha
    Flag This
  • 1993 Chevrolet Corsica
    cisaac, Arvada, CO, January 03, 2012 09:25
     Rookie
    This car has been nothing but a giant headache, i bought the car with 150,000 miles on it. I have put 9,000 miles on it and between then iv'e put a little under 3,500 dollars in it. and now im having problems with the car over heating after i just put in a brand new radiator, could it be the thermostat? and also my car feels like its gonna die sometimes when i start it up and sometimes it does die after i start it and put it into gear. any answers would help! thank you!
    Flag This
  • 1992 Chevrolet Corsica
    Visitor, Idaho Falls, ID, October 23, 2011 20:05
    I have a 92 Corsica with a 3.1l engine we call Tinkerbelle. I've had to replace the ignition module and CPS twice, and redo all the engine vaccumn lines (plastic lines Under hot metal, not exactly thinking GM were we?) and it has a leak i'm still trying to locate, but all thinks considered it's an ok car. I wish it had more room to work on, but I have the same complaint on most cars. For the guy in buffalo, Check your vaccumn lines, the heater controls are vaccumn acctivated, so any leak will cause them to act funny.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Chevrolet Corsica
    Visitor, Buffalo, MN, September 13, 2011 09:02
    I have a 94 Corsica V-6, runs great with the exception of driving in the winter time. The heat does not warm up the car. It provides enough to keep the windows clear but the car warm. Also, when you have it on defrost it blows out the vents first then in goes to defrost and it alternates between the two. Any have any ideas on how to fix this?
    Flag This
  • 1992 Chevrolet Corsica
    Visitor, Indianapolis, IN, December 02, 2010 11:50
    I owned a 1992 3.1 chevy corsica. I brought it for 300 dollars as soon i turned 16. It's run great but causes few problems, i had changes new alternator, water pump, brake lines, brake cylinder, front rotors, brake pads and right now it had 189xxxx mileage on it. its run strong and good on gas mileage. had few performance parts on my vehicle.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Chevrolet Corsica
    Visitor, Cincinnati, OH, April 12, 2010 17:22
    I owned a 1994 chevy corsica. I bought it when it was only four years old. It was by far the worst car I have ever owned. I spent a fortune repairing practically everything in the engine compartment including the engine. Everyone that I know that also owned one of these cars for a while says the same thing about this car. It is a lemon. I bought a 1993 corolla after this car, its 17 years old and we are still driving it.
    Flag This
  • 1996 Chevrolet Corsica
    Rickvbch, Virginia Beach, VA, April 19, 2009 14:42
     Enthusiast
    Wonderful car! I bought it used and other than normal routine maint., I have had no major issues. 155K and still rolling strong!!
    Flag This
  • 1994 Chevrolet Corsica
    sandysok, Arvada, CO, April 08, 2009 16:35
     Rookie
    for a free car it has been very reliable
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car