Close

Carmine's Import Service

✓ RepairPal Certified
info@carminesimport.com
318 W Mountain St
Kernersville, NC 27284 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
CLOSED NOW
M
8:00am to 5:30pm
CLOSED NOW
Th
8:00am to 5:30pm
M
8:00am to 5:30pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
W
8:00am to 5:30pm
Su
Closed
Call now:
(336) 459-3275
110 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Carmine Cupani, Manager
  • Established 2008
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 75 Years of Car Repair Experience
  • 2 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • James Mandanici, Manager
  • Dillon Saintsing, Service Manager
RepairPal Scorecard

Carmine's Import Service is ready to handle all of your European vehicle service and repair needs. They have an excellent staff of experienced, well-trained technicians who have the most up to date diagnostic equipment available. This allows for accurate and efficient diagnoses of just about any problem they come across. After the problem is diagnosed, repairs are completed with confidence and backed with a 3-year/36,000 mile warranty. This basic warranty can be extended to four years or 50,000 miles (please inquire with the shop for all the details). 

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Carmine Cupani, Manager
  • Established 2008
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 75 Years of Car Repair Experience
  • 2 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • James Mandanici, Manager
  • Dillon Saintsing, Service Manager

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Store
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • ASA
  • ASE Blue Seal
  • Bosch Service Network

Message from the Shop

VETERAN OWNER, Carmine's Import Service can take care of all your service and repair needs from oil changes to major repairs, and you have the confidence of taking your car to a Bosch Authorized Service Center.

Our staff includes two ASE Certified Master Technicians. We specialize in European Imports, (BMW Service, Mercedes Service, Audi Service, Porsche Service, Land Rover Service, Range Rover Service, Fiat Service, Jaguar Service, Volvo Service, Volkswagen Service, SMART Service, MINI Service, and Saab Service),however we can take care of all of your car needs no matter the make.

At Carmine’s Import Service, our #1 goal is 100% customer satisfaction and we place a lot of emphasis on strong customer service, high quality workmanship and expert advice so that you minimize your maintenance expenses. You may also take advantage of our Night/Early Bird Drop Service Box. We also have shuttle service and loaner cars available if your vehicle will be with us for an extended stay.

3 Yea

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • FIAT
  • Infiniti
  • Jaguar
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mini
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Smart
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

113 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(66)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(8)
by - Verified Customer February 09, 2017

We left car with you and went on vacation for a week. We received an e mail with recommended repairs and we agreed on the repairs that we felt were immediate. I received an e mail on Thursday stating repairs were near completion and that our credit card info was needed. I was out of country and was not comfortable giving it out and said so and that we would return over the weekend and pick up car Monday morning. When we called about picking up car on Monday, we were informed that they had just started work on it and it would not be ready until Tuesday afternoon around 5:00 PM. I picked the car up on Wednesday and had to return it on Thursday since there was polishing compound all over the front bumper and behind the light lenses that had not been cleaned up.This was the first time the car had not been serviced at the dealer since we bought it, including oil changes, and it was very disappointing. I thought I had eliminated the need to have a back up car and that was not the case.

by - Verified Customer February 13, 2017

At first I was skeptical but found the mechanics to be very knowledgeable and would make the effort to correctly diagnose the problem instead of just shot gunning it like the dealerships do.

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

Thanks for the great service

by - Verified Customer February 13, 2017

Great Service

by - Verified Customer February 02, 2017

Carmine's installed Dinan stage 2 software, and serviced my DCT transmission with a recommended flush for my 135i. I drove 2 hours to have them service my vehicle based on previous reviews, and their support of enthusiasts at local tracks (VIR). I will use Carmines in the future when needed.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 05, 2017

Service was good

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Great service !

by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Expensive but necessary to keep my vehicle healthy.

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

I was very pleased with my experience at Carmine's. Will definitely be going again for future

by - Verified Customer January 22, 2017

All good

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

Great shop

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

Nice people.

by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

Very professional and courteous.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

I have taken my Mini here for a while and never had an issue with the work performed.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Never owned a BMW before. I am glad Carmine's people are experts on it so I can get good advice.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Had an appointment on a Thursday but the car was not started to be worked on until the following Monday. Never did get the car back until the following Thursday.

by - Verified Customer January 16, 2017

I enjoyed doing business with all the folks at Carmine's.

by - Verified Customer January 09, 2017

Thoughtful and thorough! Fearless!

by - Verified Customer December 29, 2016

These guys are passionate about fixing your car right using the correct parts. They even wash your car before giving it back to you.

by - Verified Customer January 15, 2017

The service was outstanding! It took longer than expected to complete the repairs and they delivered the car to my house -- Wow! That is service!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 08, 2017

Great job

by - Verified Customer January 09, 2017

Very professional, prompt, friendly and
quality work at a more than reasonable
cost. Better than dealership.

by - Verified Customer January 15, 2017

Took a week to get work completed.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

The shop always does a great job. Some things are a little pricey, but that's just the vehicle I choose to drive. All in all, job well done.

by - Verified Customer December 26, 2016

We ended up spending a lot more money than we initially expected to, but I was kept informed with each change, and I felt like Carmine's worked hard to try to keep our costs down. The biggest drawback was the length of time it took to complete the work. We ended up having our car in the shop for about 2 weeks. This was a hardship for us.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 08, 2017

I had my loaner vehicle serviced in the shop and they did a great job!

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

Great job!

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

When I drop my car off at Carmines I know there expert technicians will take great care of my car and the job will be done right.

by - Verified Customer December 28, 2016

We were well pleased with the work received.

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

By far the best maintenance auto shop I have ever visited!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Everyone there is awesome and respectful.

by - Verified Customer December 22, 2016

Very professional and courteous.

by - Verified Customer December 19, 2016

Lots of recommendations made, some I felt were not that important however I appreciate the attention to detail and thoroughness of the assessment.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani January 14, 2017

Thank you for coming in. We appreciate the business. Due to the nature of our business and vehicles we service there are many additional services needed that most customers are not familiar with. Unfortunately the owners manual is not enough these days to keep the car running past the warranty expiration. We do appreciate the compliments. - carmine

by - Verified Customer December 26, 2016

.

by - Verified Customer December 20, 2016

Got new tires and alignment. They found a bent part from a small accident that the dealership had said was fine and charged me for. Carmines corrected the issue and the car runs like new

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Great.....personnel was friendly and professional.

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Carmine's is an extremely customer friendly environment. Their technicians are highly competent and their work is exceptional. I would highly recommend Carmines for all of your import automobile repair needs. Wrenwyck Williams

by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

I had a great experience. I was told what needed to be repaired (along with pictures), and I felt comfortable deciding what needed to be fixed immediately as well as some other items that will be repaired on subsequent trips. Will definitely come back for their service!

by - Verified Customer November 20, 2016

The initial repairs were okay but they failed to fix the issue that I brought the car in for. I had to return the car a week later. It's been all most three weeks without any issues.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani January 14, 2017

Michael, I am really sorry you had to return a second visit to have the initial problems sorted out but I am glad we did get them resolved. Sometimes it is hard to duplicate a symptom and we need to wait until it acts up so parts that are not needed don't get replaced. We always try to perform the most accurate and cost effective diagnosis while providing the best value for your money. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

The guys were very helpful.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Excellent experience..As a former service writer I know what to expect, Stuart was great!!...I will be back!!

by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Great service ! I especially enjoyed the sing along of Christmas songs by the guy at the counter ! This help the time go by faster ! Merry Christmas to all !!!

by - Verified Customer December 13, 2016

Fix as promised. Oil was extremely low and noted on email report but did not verbally articulated when car was picked up!

by - Verified Customer December 13, 2016

I own a lot of cars and have had a lot of experiences with car repair shops in my 57 years.
This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. I took the car in for a diagnosis and oil change and was told that we would have a consultation before any work was done. I heard nothing the first day (I had to call end of day) and middle of second day I received a courtesy inspection recommending $7,000 in maintenance and repairs for a car valued at $10,000. There is a lot more to this unbelievable story than this and I am still very frustrated and upset at this whole experience. Never again....Hopefully the owners will read this survey, no way to run a business. If they have been successful for 10 years then great, how much more successful would they have been treating people right? They will never know.

by - Verified Customer November 27, 2016

Very professional and courteous.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

So far, so good. I am a new customer. Carmine's took care of my car in a good and timely manner. I feel good about going back to their shop the next time I need work done.

by - Verified Customer December 04, 2016

Very happy with the service I received. Everything was explained thoroughly to me.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

Well pleased with the service.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

First time bringing my Smart car to Carmine's. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. I was provided the service I asked for and it was reasonably priced. The time frame that it took for the repairs was within reason. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist. A++ Visit!!!

by - Verified Customer November 06, 2016

Great service as always!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 03, 2016

Great !

by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

The staff there was very professional both of the guys at the front desk. I really appreciate the service that you all provide and I trust them.

by - Verified Customer November 09, 2016

Dillion is ALWAYS very polite and explains everything in a respectful manner! I can send my daughter to them and know she will not be taken advantage of! I cannot say enough kind words about them...the work is as good as the customer service...spot on every time.

by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

Good customer service but kept my car all day for an oil change.

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2016

Very professional.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

I felt like I was treated like family.

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

Excellent services very well knowledge stuff and mechanics. The cons, too expensive comparing with other shops in Greensboro area.

by - Verified Customer September 13, 2016

Everyone was nice/friendly and explained everything that was done to my SUV.

by September 13, 2016

They were very professional and did a good job as far as I'm concerned, however I felt that they didn't work continuously and it took longer than it should. We waited 8 hours at the shop.

by - Verified Customer September 12, 2016

They try to get you to do service you did not ask for.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 08, 2016

Staff are professional and friendly. Our car was towed to the shop for repair. The car was repaired as requested.

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Extremely informative and thorough evaluation of my cars needs. I also appreciated the technology used to text me and email me regarding my service appointment. The staff was extremely professional and knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Really helpful and knowledgable staff, very professional,and courteous. 3x longer warranty on a repair than the Porsche dealer.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Service was very thorough and efficient. I would recommend Carmine's for service and repair of any import vehicle.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Rear brakes installed on my Volvo S60.

Show more reviews
by August 31, 2016

Great place with great people that go above and beyond.

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

My last experience was not good. My wasn't fixed initially when I brought it in, and ending up needing entirely different parts to correct the issue. My car was kept for a very long time and my bill went up several times after they learn they didn't add in gaskets, seals, etc. A piece broke while they were removing the item but I was charged for this part as well. I will not be taking car back even with the warranty because I have no faith they would admit to being the cause of further problems if they were to occur.

by - Verified Customer August 26, 2016

I am a satisfied customer.

by - Verified Customer August 26, 2016

Excellent. I am happy with how the car was taken apart, repaired, and reassembled.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2016

Outstanding service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

Staff is always friendly, knowledgeable, competent and fair.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

Carmine's is the best! I love my car, and his team of technicians are all certified, and extremely knowledgeable. They're the only people I will trust with my Audi.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

They never fixed the problem. I paid for the most expensive oil change ever. I kept being told that they just needed to put there heads together on how to proceed with my vehicle. After 3 days of that I came and picked my vehicle up.

by - Verified Customer August 22, 2016

Knowledgeable effective service.

by - Verified Customer August 22, 2016

Very thorough and professional. Especially liked the emailed PDF copy detailing everything that was done during my visit.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 19, 2015

Outstanding service!

by - Verified Customer January 18, 2015

Great knowledge and service.

by January 15, 2015

Slow somewhat unorganized service. Suggested repairs were a bit premature.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We always appreciate it, that is how we learn and grow. I remember your situation and yes it was not the norm due to the trouble we did have with our vendor and shipping at the post office. However you are right and the buck stops with us so we take full responsibility. As far as the repairs that were suggested we recommended diagnosing your diesel fuel line because it was pouring fluid. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns which you may have. Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2015

Great job on repair and fair pricing.

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2015

Timely service, good communication, and quality work.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 11, 2015

Polite and knowledgeable service.

by - Verified Customer January 05, 2015

I found them to be knowledgeable, competent, honest and efficient.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2015

Carmine's offers prompt service. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2015

Seemed to be extremely busy at time I visited. Service was excellent, but very limited parking area.

by - Verified Customer December 30, 2014

Fast, friendly, professional service. Clean shop environment. Email with photos is very valuable.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 30, 2014

Excellent!

by December 29, 2014

Service was excellent.

by December 15, 2014

To expensive.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

I am sorry you felt as if our service was too expensive. We do offer a 3 year / 36,000 mile warranty on most parts and labor which is the best in the Triad. If you were able to get a better price somewhere else for the same service feel free to provide us with an estimate you had received and we will look it over. If it matches the service we recommended along with the warranty we offer, we would be more than happy to match and/or beat it. Thank you for the review.

by - Verified Customer December 10, 2014

Pricing is the same as the dealer, repair time is quite long. Carmine's will recommend lots of additional work to bump up the ticket.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for your review. The following took place with your 2003 BMW M3. CUSTOMER STATES THAT VEHICLE IS MISSING AND HAS ENGINE CODES. OUR TECHNICIAN FOUND THAT #4 INJECTOR IS FAULTY. WE RECOMMENDED PERFORMING VALVE ADJUSTMENT, REPLACING ALL INJECTORS, ALL COILS, AND ALL PLUGS. ALSO RECOMMENDED PERFORMING A FUEL/AIR INDUCTION/PLENUM SERVICE TO CLEAN CARBON FROM INTAKE VALVES. ALSO RECOMMENDED AN OIL SERVICE SINCE OIL CAN BE CONTAMINATED WITH FUEL FROM ENGINE MISIFIRING AS PRE-CAUTION. WITH YOUR PERMISSION WE REPLACED 6 FUEL INJECTORS AND 6 SEALS. I am sorry you felt our price was the same as the dealer. We will always beat the dealer's price for the same work and with the same warranty we offer (3 year / 36,000 mile). Please contact us if you have any concerns. Safe Driving.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2014

Service took too long. Getting updates and information was not timely and efficient.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for the review, while your vehicle did take longer than normal to service, understand that parts for a 1997 Jaguar XJ-6 are not easy to get. We had to order door handle rods and they had to come from overseas since that is not a normal stock item for a car of your year and make. You are correct though, our updates and information should have been more prompt and we will strive for that in the future. Let us know if you have any concerns or questions. Thank you for your business.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 14, 2014

Volvo was serviced twice within 2-3 month period. So far I can say Carmine's quality service and rapid service have been great. Courteous, friendly crew.

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2014

Great work.

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2014

Carmine's is my big town go to in my small town! Great owner, staff and service! This trip was for wax and detail and my 98 Mercedes 300SD looks brand new. I have been with Carmine since before I purchased this fine car. They checked it out - I bought it and they have restored it from the get go! The best!!

by - Verified Customer September 16, 2014

The staff at Carmine's are very professional, courteous, and friendly. They had everything done in a timely manner and their place of business was very clean, laid back, inviting and also family friendly!! I will definitely go there again for my automobile services!!

by - Verified Customer July 14, 2014

I have been impressed with their attention to detail and professionalism. I also like their follow-up.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 20, 2014

The original service I had done was not done correctly, the car began leaking coolant on the way home from the shop (5mi) I had to bring it back and was told it needed additional repairs which cost me a lot more money!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for the review. Your 1990 BMW 325 originally came in for a free BMW Track Inspection. We recommended a power steering flush do to the age and condition of the fluid. With your permission we performed the power steering service. It turned out that you had to come back due to a leaking thermostat and coolant hose which were not leaking at the time of the track inspection. If they were leaking at the time of inspection your vehicle would have not passed. We thank you for your review. Please contact us with any concerns/questions which you may have.

by - Verified Customer February 18, 2014

Work done on time and good quality Hourly rate is rather high so not 100%

by - Verified Customer November 06, 2013

I was pleased with the service.

by - Verified Customer November 04, 2013

They were very friendly and professional.

by - Verified Customer September 04, 2013

I've always gotten good, honest service from Carmine's.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 12, 2013

They provide fast and affordable service every time!

by - Verified Customer July 11, 2013

Carmine is a good guy and runs an honest shop.

by - Verified Customer May 27, 2013

I have been nothing but pleased with Carmine's since my first visit. Professional, incredibly knowledgeable, and friendly to boot!

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2013

Good work.

by - Verified Customer April 23, 2013

They quickly diagnosed the problem and accurately estimated the cost to repair.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2013

Knowledgeable and easy to deal with.

by - Verified Customer March 10, 2012

It's been a very good experience, and they have always been very cordial and helpful.

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2012

They are very, very great there. They accommodate you 100 percent. If you need a ride from anywhere, they pick you up. They will bring you back. They bring you a car if need be. They never leave you stranded. They are nice and family owned as an operation.

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2012

I have been a client of theirs for probably over ten years, and they will tell you about potential repairs, but they will give you a window, and tell you, this is isn't something that needs to be done today, where a typical shop will tell you its got to be done now. It's totally honest. In ten years they have always been truthful with me. That is an extremely good trait. I have total trust in them because of that. I trust them implicitly.

by - Verified Customer February 29, 2012

I didn't take my car to another dealer, or somewhere else to get another price. I felt it was a little high.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for the review. Always feel free to get another estimate. If another shop and/or dealer can match our price and warranty for the same service we recommended we will match or beat it. Feel free to contact us with any concerns you may have. Safe driving.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 24, 2012

It was a good experience, they have good people, and I would return to them again.

by - Verified Customer February 23, 2012

I really appreciate Brian keeping up with letting you know what's up, or what's going on, and just keeping you in the loop about your vehicle. I bought a vehicle that was not licensed, and it needed several repairs to get plates for it and it took a lot of work and a lot of hard time. Brian really kept me in the loop about everything that was going on. I really appreciated that.

by - Verified Customer February 10, 2012

They are great. They do the work . They are on time. They are reasonably priced. You can't beat them.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Gary
by 1 verified reviewer
Map
Get Directions to Carmine's Import Service
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners