Campus Auto Repair

✓ RepairPal Certified
campusrepairinc@gmail.com
1800 S College Ave
Fort Collins, CO 80525 USA
View map and get directions
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
OPEN NOW
F
7:30am to 5:00pm
OPEN NOW
M
7:30am to 5:00pm
F
7:30am to 5:00pm
T
7:30am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
W
7:30am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:30am to 5:00pm
Call now:
(970) 445-1091
115 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Sadie Shepherd, Manager
  • Established 2008
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 77 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

Campus Auto Repair was established in 2008 and has been providing Fort Collins and the surroundings area with quality automotive repair ever since. This shop features a team with an excellent mix of experience, ongoing training, and ASE certifications. Repairs performed here can range from wheel alignments, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “friendly”, “wonderful”, “honest”, and “helpful”. A local shuttle service, loaner cars, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Sadie Shepherd, Manager
  • Established 2008
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 77 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts

Amenities

  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet

Message from the Shop

Expertise. Honesty. Experience.

That's complete auto care. What's more, it's warranted!

Loaner cars
Shuttle service
Food nearby
National warranty programs
Tow service
Oil Changes, full service & synthetic
Tire Rotations
Tune-Ups
Seasonal Check-Ups
Fleet services
Engine & Transmission
Auto Heating and Cooling
Brake Repair
Suspension
Complete Car and Truck Diagnostics

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Ram
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

115 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

Car was ready when needed and this was my 2nd car I have taken to them for service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Ed! We are happy we could help!

by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

Excellent service, friendly employees. Was overall a very good experience.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you James! It was a pleasure working with you!

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

Always friendly and helpful, knowledgeable working on older vehicles.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Sherry! The oldies are the goldies!

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

Everything went smoothly and the employees were very kind.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Ross!

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

They did an amazing job, above and beyond!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you so much Kathy, it was great working with you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 29, 2016

Great!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Mariah!

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Great shop! Friendly staff and fast service! Will definitely go there again with other vehicle related needs.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Michael! It has been great working with you!

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Fair enough place.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Chris!

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Absolutely the best experience I've had at an auto-repair shop. Everyone who works there is extremely helpful, welcoming, and down to earth. I will never take my car anywhere else to get repairs in Fort Collins because they exceeded my expectations.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 08, 2016

Thank you Aubrey! It has been wonderful getting to know you!

by - Verified Customer October 14, 2016

mechanic thoroughly explained the problem and the repair procedure.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Brett!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 14, 2016

Friendly, helpful and overall had a great experience!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Laura!

by October 14, 2016

Fairly well. Not as quick as was stated. Overall good service. Not always the best answers to questions on time frame. Overall good!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! With a small shop like ours time frame is terribly important. We value your input and continue to work on setting expectations and meeting them!

by - Verified Customer October 13, 2016

Quick, knowledgeable and friendly service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you John!

by - Verified Customer October 13, 2016

First time at this shop. Had a good experience. Nice people.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Andria!

by - Verified Customer October 12, 2016

Great people and excellent service. Did the repairs requested in a short amount of time and also did trouble shooting to find the cause and remedy an additional issue we were experiencing with an older, high mileage vehicle. Prices were competitive, if not lower that the long time service shop we had been using, but the friendly and no pressure atmosphere made the experience far better than what we have had at other shops.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Joe @ Caldera! We are so glad we can get your fleet up and running in good shape!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 11, 2016

They're fantastic with customer service. I had a bit of a mix up with my experience (nothing major) but campus auto repair has gone leaps and bounds to help me out. And for that I will absolutely come back!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Joey! It was a pleasure to work with you!

by - Verified Customer October 06, 2016

Great service! Very helpful and friendly!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Meg!

by - Verified Customer September 27, 2016

Great job!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thanks Tammy!

by - Verified Customer September 23, 2016

Nice people who explain what's wrong with your vehicle in depth without making you feel dumb.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Samantha! It is our goal to make auto repair transparent and easy to understand!

by - Verified Customer September 23, 2016

Extremely friendly atmosphere and helpful with my car problems.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Miranda!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 22, 2016

Great service and repaired on time, properly the first time!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair November 10, 2016

Thank you Thia! It is always a pleasure to work with you!

by - Verified Customer August 30, 2016

Sadie is awesome she goes above and beyond! This is the only place that I will go.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Travis! It was a pleasure working with you and your puppy too!

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

It seemed overly expensive for just seeing what was wrong with it and the wait time was just too long, and the maintenance was quoted overly expensive as well.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Tyler, Thank you for your feedback! It is very important to us to promote transparency within the automotive repair business. We do this by making sure to fully explain and set an expectation for the time and money that goes into finding a solution for each customer. It seems we missed our opportunity to do both for you and for that we apologize. If you would like to discuss what we could do to learn from our mistakes we would love it if you called the shop!

by August 23, 2016

The staff is very nice. Repaired problem without added cost to me. They stand behind their work.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer August 19, 2016

Always great service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you David!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 15, 2016

My car was towed to Campus Auto that discovered my problem was an ignition coil. This coil was under warranty from another shop & they said that calling this other shop would save me quite a bit of money. I did - the other shop towed my car to their shop. Thanks to Campus Auto there was no need for another diagnosis & my car was repaired under the warranty by this other shop. Campus Auto is so knowledgeable & upfront about everything. They're an awesome group!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Beverly! It is always a pleasure to work with you and we are glad that we could help you solve your problem without any added cost!

by - Verified Customer August 12, 2016

Staff was courteous. Service was fast.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Steven!

by August 12, 2016

I had to come back several times to get the same issue fixed, and once one issue was fixed, another one popped up. They offered to fix the first issue for free, but that was the only break I was cut despite multiple issues arising.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you for your feedback!One of the hardest things to handle is new problems that pop up after a repair. We are constantly working to make sure that the solution to the problem is fair to the customer. Each situation is unique and must be handled delicately. I am sorry to hear that you felt that yours was unfair to you. We would love it if you could call the shop so we could discuss further!

by - Verified Customer August 08, 2016

I brought my truck in to get a lot of work done on it and diagnose a few new issues. The shop was really good about letting me know what the issues were and helping me to make a good decision on what to fix. Being a full time college student money is tight. They were very professional and did a wonderful job.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Samantha! It was a pleasure to work with you!

by August 02, 2016

They are committed to making things work! :)

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you, this means a lot to us!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 02, 2016

Very honest and prompt with service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Tiara! Honesty is always the best policy!

by - Verified Customer August 01, 2016

While it was not the smoothest experience (ie. a faulty part was ordered and installed, the installation of the part needed revising) the staff at Campus Auto Repairs stood by their work and were willing to make things right.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Darrell! It meant a lot to us that you gave us the opportunity to make things right with you! I am glad we were able to work things out and you were happy with your service!

by - Verified Customer July 29, 2016

I highly recommend doing business with Campus Auto. They are friendly and very honest; I took my car in to get the brake pads replaced but they were not due for a little while and instead of just going ahead and servicing my car, they informed me that it wasn't something I needed to do. They made me feel they actually cared and were not going to charge me for extraneous services. This is the place to go in the Fort Collins area for great, honest service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Tera! It was great working with you! It is important to us to promote transparency and integrity in the auto repair business! Your feedback has been very helpful!

by - Verified Customer July 27, 2016

Price was exactly what was quoted. Staff is wonderful, very helpful.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Leah! It was great to work with you!

by - Verified Customer July 22, 2016

Friendly staff, affordable prices, quick and efficient service

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Megan! It was great to work with you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 21, 2016

It was very busy that week, but they got my car in quickly and got back to me. They unfortunately didn't fix the problem, they thought they did. They offered to reexamine it to fix it again, I just haven't made my second appointment, but I will.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Chris, Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot to us that we have the opportunity to make things right with you! It is important to us that we promote transparency and fair solutions in the auto repair business, and a second chance to show your our commitment is always appreciated!

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2016

I got in and out of my appointment within an hour and had everything explained clearly.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Alex! I am glad we could deliver prompt service with clear solutions!

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2016

It was great!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Lee!

by - Verified Customer July 12, 2016

Very happy with the staff and that my car was worked on soon after I dropped it off and happy with the return time of my car.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Jennifer! It was great working with you!

by July 12, 2016

The service was decent. Loved the customer service (greeting, communication, etc.). The oil change was good. The only issue that I had was that I asked to have something repaired, and they thought it was fixed but it wasn't. Ultimately I pursued someone else because it was cheaper.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you for the remarks about our service! It is important to us to know if a repair was successful or not, please feel free to call the shop to discuss further so that we may evaluate our methods!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 11, 2016

Very friendly and honest

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Nina!

by - Verified Customer July 08, 2016

The last time I came to this shop, they quickly and professionally sorted out a weird warranty issue, and fixed my issue within 2 business days.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you David! We are glad to help!

by - Verified Customer July 08, 2016

Good communication, price seemed reasonable

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Elise!

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2016

Fast, friendly, and they did a good job. I will use them again

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Greg! It was a pleasure working with you!

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2016

The staff is congenial, helpful, and accommodating.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Ellen, it is a pleasure to work with you!

Show more reviews
by June 22, 2016

Was good

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 13, 2016

Helpful, friendly, convenient, and fast. Let me know some of the repairs I inquired about were not necessary or could wait for another time. Didn't upsell me on extra services. Would recommend.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you for the feedback Melody! We are happy we could help!

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2016

Campus Repair always provides amazing service. Sadie took the time to discuss extra questions and concerns I had after I left and also helped me prioritize what needed to be done on my car. I wouldn't go anywhere else and have recommended you guys to multiple people.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Emilia! We are happy to count you as part of our Campus Repair Family!

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2016

Always reliable, trustworthy service!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Chris, it is a pleasure working with you!

by - Verified Customer June 03, 2016

Great place, found a part that worked for half the price!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Gabriel! Glad we could help!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 02, 2016

Very kind and helpful, definitely do NOT overcharge!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Jade! We are happy to count you as part of our Campus Repair Family!

by - Verified Customer June 02, 2016

This was my first visit to Campus Auto Repair. The shop manager seemed knowledgeable; the work was estimated and I was called for confirmation on exactly what was to be done along with estimated costs. All work was done within time and cost estimates. As far as I can tell the work was done properly; I have not had any problems in several weeks since my visit. So far so good.
There were a couple of small issues. One was that some tools were left under the hood of the car and I didn't find them until later. Another was that some excess oil had been spilled on the oil pan protector. Since my driveway slopes, the oil spilled from the protector and onto my driveway when I parked. As I said, these are minor issues but they make me wonder if the technician was distracted or the job was rushed.
Finally, this is the second survey I have filled out. In the previous one I said pretty much the same thing as above. It would have been nice to hear that they acknowledged my concerns, but there was no response.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. If I remember correctly we did get a chance to chat in person regarding the tools left behind and the oil as well. If I am wrong please don't hesitate to give us a call!

by - Verified Customer May 26, 2016

Front desk was very helpful and willing to work with me. Work was done on time and seemingly correct.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thanks Daniel!

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2016

Excellent service, great people, fast, quality and affordable

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Nowell! It is always a pleasure to work with you!

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2016

Excellent service, plus Heather & staff are very conscious of the wishes of the customer and respect their need/right to know in advance and make informed choices.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Bernie!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 25, 2016

The service was timely and accommodating of my work schedule.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Emily!

by - Verified Customer May 23, 2016

The service was quick and the staff very friendly. I did have one comment in regards to the work performed. I had an oil change, and maybe this has changed in recent times with oil changes, but I thought an oil change also came with topping off the fluids, such as coolant and windshield washer fluid. I say this because when I checked the fluids my coolant was almost below the minimum level, indicating it wasn't checked.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Stacy, thank you for bringing this to our attention! We will make sure this is addressed with our staff! Thank you for the kind words about our customer service!

by - Verified Customer May 23, 2016

This was the first time I used Campus Auto Repair. I was very pleased with how quickly they were able to look at my car (I didn't have an appointment) and the thoroughness with which they explained the necessary repairs and likely outcomes.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Hannah, we are happy you enjoyed your experience!

by - Verified Customer May 20, 2016

Excellent. They provide good service with an understandable explanation of any problems encountered.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Brian! It is always a pleasure to work with you!

by - Verified Customer May 16, 2016

Nice people. Great work in a timely fashion.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Randall!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 11, 2016

Awesome. Quick service. Reasonable price. Very accommodating and helpful. Front desk associate is the best. They explain everything clearly.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Kelly! You're pretty awesome too!

by - Verified Customer May 10, 2016

It's taken me 13 years in FoCo to find a place that is trust worthy, reliable and experts on cars. Campus Auto Repair is the best!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Lisa! We are glad you found us!

by - Verified Customer May 06, 2016

Did exactly the work I requested, plus gave me a description of work I'd likely need soon. Friendly, flexible, and professional - one of the reasons I always prefer an independent repair shop over the dealerships.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Michael! It was a pleasure to work with you!

by - Verified Customer May 04, 2016

Generally the service is good. Communication is good. Work is done in timely manner.
Yet, I was disappointed in the work done to replace the wiper motor. Afterwards, the wipers's range extended below the windshield (not good). This was adjusted, but it's never been 'right.' Sometimes the replacement wiper motor doesn't even come on without physically forcing the wiper... The recommendation was to keep on forcing the wipers because the motor had a bad spot. Easy to say until you're on the highway when it starts raining. The replacement motor was a rebuilt one, but seriously?

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Hey Scotte! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We are sorry we never got a chance to make the wipers work right for you. Thank you for the kind words about our staff!

by - Verified Customer May 03, 2016

Campus Auto Repair took care of my oil change quickly and well. They also gave good advice on the radio antenna and did not charge for their time when we chose not to do the repair.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Laura! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 14, 2016

Great service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thanks Eric!

by - Verified Customer April 14, 2016

Honest and quick service, every time I've visited.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Melissa, we are glad we could help!

by April 07, 2016

Good service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2016

They fixed the things that needed to be done it a timely manner.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Samantha! We are glad we could help!

by - Verified Customer March 25, 2016

Its the only shop I have been to in the area, but with that said I wouldn't be afraid of recommending this place to anyone. The customer service was very nice, sorry I don't remember her name. She made sure what I needed was taken care of and even corrected me on what I was asking for before I showed up. Instead of just taking what I said and replacing something that wasn't the issue.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you Matt! Communication is everything in this business and sometimes you have to dig to get the information you need to do the right thing! We are committed to promoting transparency and integrity in the auto repair business and experiences like yours help us get there! Thanks again!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 24, 2016

Positive: Did a good job of explaining costs. Fixed the major issue that I came in for. Timely and communicative. Negative: Did end up with a new leak after service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Ryan, thank you for balancing your review with positive and negative. It is nice to know we got some things right for you! If we caused the leak during the repair then we certainly need to know, and hopefully get the opportunity to make things right. If you would like to discuss this please give us a call at the shop!

by - Verified Customer March 21, 2016

Great service all around. The only suggestion is a few more services with oil change to match pricing that Jiffy Lube has but still great.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Collin, Thanks for the kind words and advice. We hope you see the value of dealing with an independent, small business when you come in for services with us.

by March 18, 2016

Great and prompt service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair October 12, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 10, 2016

Very competitive price, satisfied with work, honest people.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Suresh! I hope you had a nice road trip in the Honda!

by - Verified Customer March 09, 2016

Good, prompt service!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Dwain! You are the best! We love working with you!

Show more reviews
by March 08, 2016

I think they are honest.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 08, 2016

Always satisfied.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Juanita! It is always a pleasure to work with you!

by - Verified Customer March 07, 2016

Great service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Brandon, it was great working with you! Thanks for your trust in us!

by - Verified Customer March 03, 2016

I like the prompt service and reasonable prices. They helped me with a last-minute issue with no BS and down-to-earth explanations of options and problems.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thanks Jason! It was a pleasure to work with you and I hope the window issue has been resolved!

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

Fair prices, nice people, & good work.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Mike! I hope you are enjoying the work we did for you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 25, 2016

Service was fast and very friendly. Honest cost.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you David! I am glad we were able to help with your Jeep!

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2016

Everyone at the shop was super helpful and took great care of me.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Tim! It was a pleasure to work with you! I am so glad we were able to get your Rendezvous back to tip top shape!

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2016

They are so nice & the job was done fast.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Erika! It was a pleasure working with you!

by - Verified Customer February 19, 2016

They do a good job.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thanks Brian! I am glad we could get your problem solved without having to replace the transmission!

by February 19, 2016

After replacing fuel pump they did not connect fuel tank properly. On adding gas to the car, gas poured from the bottom of the vehicle.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

A mistake was made, it is true. We are all human and it happens. The important part was that it was corrected at no charge, customer was supplied a loaner and the initial repair fixed the problem that the vehicle came in for.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 18, 2016

Sadie is great.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thanks Morgan! You are pretty great too! And that new Ford you picked up is a gem!

by January 28, 2016

Excellent service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank You!

by - Verified Customer January 27, 2016

Fast service, friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thanks Kate! It was a pleasure working with you!

by January 27, 2016

Service is always done in a timely manner and at reasonable prices.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer January 26, 2016

When the repair goes wrong way.. They will blame your old car starting by the mileage.. It wasn't just my car.. It happened when I referred a friend also.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Ahmed,
Sometimes when repairing a vehicle that hasn't been serviced regularly or hasn't been apart in a while, things don't go as they should. We try and do our best to warn of potential issues with any repair and forsee as much as we can. Unfortunately things happen that we cannot control. In the case of your vehicle, though there were issues we did come to a conclusion and offered you some assurance of what we would do in case of the worst. I understand your frustration in the aftermath. All I can say is that we did our best and stood by the work we did.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 25, 2016

Excellent communication and service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Jake!

by January 06, 2016

Service is prompt and people are friendly.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer January 06, 2016

Great service. Same repair was $200 lower than my former mechanic = AFFORDABLE/BELOW MARKET rates. Great follow-up.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair March 24, 2016

Thank you Michael! I am glad we were able to help!

by - Verified Customer November 12, 2015

My entire experience was smooth and courteous. The gal at the front desk was very honest and nice and definitely ensured my comfort and confidence in selecting this shop.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Mitchell,
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad we could get you in, out and back on the road!

by - Verified Customer October 30, 2015

Highly satisfied with the work done. And the people that provided great customer interaction.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Misty! We look forward to seeing and chatting with you again!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 29, 2015

Great service, very flexible.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

We are glad we could help, thank you Mary!

by October 28, 2015

They are good.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 05, 2015

Timely service, no unexpected costs.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Allison!

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2015

Campus Auto Repair provides honest quality work.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Bruce, It has been great working with you all these years! Thank you so much!

by - Verified Customer September 18, 2015

The reason I highly recommend Campus Repair is named Sadie. She does an outstanding job at making sure you know what's going on with your car at all times and never tries to sell you things you don't need. She's just an honest person looking out for your best interest and that is really rare to find in the automotive repair world.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Dani! Thank you again for the referrals and the kind words, it really means a lot to us.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 15, 2015

This is the 1st place that I have encountered that will actually work with the customer. The whole staff is great and understanding and not to mention that they REALLY do an HONEST and GREAT work. They don't try to sell you what you don't need, they are fast and effective. I have had a few "big" jobs that we couldn't do that they took care of and I'm very satisfied. I will continue to use them as "my Shop".

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Nydia! We are happy we can help to keep the Buick going strong!

by - Verified Customer September 01, 2015

Came in have oil pressure sensor replaced. Asked while they had it to see about knocking and alignment issues with front tires. Replaced sensor, was told no issues with tires. Went to Big-O; tie rods and brakes needed replaced, tie rods dangerously worn.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Garrett,
We apologize for leaving some of your concerns unmet with a solution! It is rare that we would miss a repair that is so crucial to a vehicle, but in this case we must have. Thank you for your input so that we can learn from it! If you have questions or concerns please don't hesitate to call the shop (970)484-4040

by - Verified Customer August 10, 2015

Friendly online and on sight communication; reasonable prices for labor and material; peace of mind that services and recommendations are flawless!

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Maureen! Hope the new Subaru is treating you well!

by - Verified Customer July 27, 2015

Friendly service I can trust.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Jennifer, it is a treat to work with you!

by - Verified Customer July 21, 2015

Only issue was not having a clear understanding of how long the vehicle would be out of service or more clearly, when they would start on it after the prearranged drop off time.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Tim,
We apologize for not clearly setting expectations of the repair process. Thank you for this input so we can work harder to keep our customers informed and in the loop. Hope your truck is running well!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 15, 2015

I was pleased with the quality and speed of the work completed.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Todd!

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

Timely service within a reasonable cost range.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Brian!

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2015

Did a great job at a fair price. Got me in when I didn't have an appointment so I could go on a trip the next day.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

We are glad we could help you keep the Explorer on the road! It was a pleasure working with you!

by - Verified Customer June 23, 2015

They were capable of fixing my issue, but I think they were trying to oversell.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Chengji,
We are glad we could help you with your brake issue on the Lexus. From our records we gave you both a high and a low cost solution to your issue with the understanding that either would be a good and viable option. The only recommendations we made were related to the issue that you concerned with. Thank you for your input.

by - Verified Customer March 09, 2015

Great customer service, honest, reliable, trustworthy, and friendly.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Meredith! And thank you again for all of the referrals and kind words, it truly means a lot to us!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 29, 2014

It's a good shop with reasonable prices and a very personable lady at the front desk who is smart and has a good memory.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thanks Joe! Hope the Dakota is running well!

by October 10, 2014

Sadie, Dave, and crew are just fantastic. They provide the best customer service - Sadie knows everyone by name and always greets me with a smile! They do everything they can to get their customers taken care of and I really appreciate it.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you! It has been a pleasure working with you! Mahalo!

by - Verified Customer August 18, 2014

Wonderful service, reasonable price.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Amy, thank you for the kind words! It is always a pleasure to work with you. Go Cubs!

by June 27, 2014

They have been very helpful, friendly, understanding and accommodating.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you for the kind words!

by - Verified Customer March 06, 2014

I was able to get in and get the problem fixed in a very timely manner.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

We are glad to be able to help you keep your vehicles on the road!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 20, 2014

Great service.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer February 17, 2014

We have been generally happy with the service but of late there have been more and more second visits and more $$$.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Adrienne,
We have always tried to stay out in front of the issues with both of your vehicles, as they accrue miles that does start to become difficult. We have always enjoyed working with you and hopefully we can help to keep the cars on the road for more time to come!

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2014

They have been my service center for years and have always treated me well.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you Vanda! It is always a pleasure working with you!

by - Verified Customer December 30, 2013

Honest and upfront customer service. Always willing to work out the best possible deal.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you John! It is always great to work with you!

by December 27, 2013

They have good diagnostic skills...

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thank you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 06, 2013

The staff is friendly and I trust them to do a proper repair without charging me for unnecessary work.

Reply from Campus Auto Repair – by Campus Auto Repair December 04, 2015

Thanks Chad! You and your wife are wonderful to work with!

4 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Jun
by Taylor
by Shannonand 1 other verified reviewer
Map
Get Directions to Campus Auto Repair
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners