Close

Brookhaven Automotive

(405) 562-5999
69 Verified Reviews
scott@brookhavenautoservice.com

HOURS
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M
7:00am to 6:00pm
T
7:00am to 6:00pm
W
7:00am to 6:00pm
Th
7:00am to 6:00pm
F
7:00am to 6:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

1121 Rambling Oaks Dr
Norman, OK 73072 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Scott Porter, Owner
  • Established 2014
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 25 Years of Car Repair Experience

Brookhaven Automotive Reviews

OVERALL RATING

69 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(59)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Best experience with a shop I have ever had. I have been working on my car my own for quiet some time and to be honest I generally really dislike having to take it need certain repairs that require tools and skills that I do not have. With that being said for the first time ever I genuinely felt very comfortable having my car worked on at Brookhaven Automotive because both the shop manager and the diagnostician were very knowledge about the issue and fully explained what was wrong, why, and how they were going to fit it. They did an amazing shop and the price was surprisingly lower than all of the other estimates that I received from other local shops, and for the quality of work and customer service i was very surprised and happy! If you are debated between Brookhaven Automotive and another local shop give them a call and you will see what I mean. I definitely recommend this shop, especially to car enthusiast who are very picky about who works on their car!

by - Verified Customer April 10, 2017

Very friendly quick but quality service.

by - Verified Customer March 30, 2017

Everyone at Brookhaven is incredibly polite and helpful.

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2017

I always receive personalized and attentive service and never feel pressured to have work done that is not necessary at the time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 07, 2017

Excellent service. Reasonable price.

by - Verified Customer March 05, 2017

Great customer service. Will continue to service my cars with Brookhaven.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2017

Very polite and a good experience. They informed me of a fuel leak I was unaware of before taking it in for the oil change!

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2017

My first experience ever: Excellent service!! Towed my car into their lot the night prior. Told them I needed it done by 4pm so I could get to work on time, and I could tell they were really busy; it didn't look good to me and honestly, I knew it wasn't going to get done that quick. Water pump and timing belt was the problem. They got it all done with an oil change and new spark plugs, per my request, before 2pm. I WILL be coming back here. Superior work men!! A++ all my referrals will go to these guys!

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive March 16, 2017

Thanks for the kind words Jared. We try to always give excellent customer service. Thanks for noticing!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 26, 2017

Brookhaven is a blessing to me as single 60 year old woman who needs good reliable transportation and a good reliable mechanic to help me take care of my vehicle...THANK YOU BROOKHAVEN.

by - Verified Customer January 19, 2017

Went in thinking my vehicle needed an expensive repair; they advised me it was a simple fix and all was okay. Will be back.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

Very professional and reasonably priced service.

by - Verified Customer January 11, 2017

Been coming to Brookhaven for years trust them to always do a good job. and because Im a woman I trust them to always do the job right and not try to do more than is needed

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 11, 2017

These guys are aways great. The place is clean and I feel comfortable going here.

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

I trust these guys completely and I send all my family and friends to them.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 29, 2016

They always do a great job!

by - Verified Customer December 25, 2016

I have had many experiences at Brookhaven Auto and they have won our business hands down from the dealerships we used to go to. They are the most honest and friendly excellent auto mechanics you will find.
Love them!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 25, 2016

It was good-to-go!

by - Verified Customer December 25, 2016

The service was honest and done in a very fast manner.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 19, 2016

I always recommend you guys because I feel you're honest, and not trying to swindle me into unnecessary work/payments.

by - Verified Customer December 15, 2016

Really good!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Jeff and Scott are awesome. Won't take my car anywhere else.

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Jeff and his staff are very professional. I told Jeff that I was told that I needed brake pads from another place, and if I did need them I wanted Jeff to do it. First of all they are honest and their work is done right the first time. Jeff calls me back and informed me that I did not need brake pads, that is how honest they are. They could have put brake pads on them because I trusted them being a single female, but he was very honest with me. Thank you Jeff and your staff for making me feel very comfortable and know that you only fix what needs to be fixed on my car. Thank you for being an honest establishment. Jeanette Anderson

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

They're fantastic.

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

The regular man at the counter was not in; a younger man was filling in. Holiday weekend. I missed the regular guy. Felt more taken care of and listened to. The car took longer to finish than typically does; and took longer than the young man at the counter told me. Then, when I drove away my radio wouldn't work. I drove it right back and he told me that Honda's need a code after battery replacement (I already knew that) and he said I could probably do that myself. I suggested it might be the battery since they said they had to cinch one of the connections; since the radio light wouldn't even come on to ask for the code. It took coaxing to get him to check; then they had to call the Honda dealership. They eventually figured out it was a blown fuse. But not sure why they didn't check everything before they gave me my car back. Didn't like the desk persons' attitude. Told me he had no idea how to use the coffee maker and walked away. This was at the Higley shop. I typically love coming the Stamps...I will try one more time. But, I won't be happy if the same young man is at the counter.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive February 08, 2017

Elizabeth, we have no shop in Higley or Stamps. I have no idea where those places are so I think you have the wrong shop. Also I never have a young man at the desk. My service writer is in his 50's and I am in my 40's and we are the only 2 who ever work the desk. Not quite sure where your car was when you had this unpleasant experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 20, 2016

Work was done quickly and at a very fair price. I'll definitely be having them do my repair work in the future.

by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

I was there under stress (car towed) not knowing what had happened. They were honest, prompt, kind and very helpful, going out of their way to help me get home to my sick dog even.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

Excellent.

by - Verified Customer November 14, 2016

All good experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 14, 2016

This was my first time at your shop. They were good enough to fit me in for a routine tire check without an appointment. It turned into a significant problem which they took care of right away. I am very grateful for your consideration, kindness and professionalism.

by - Verified Customer November 10, 2016

Bad battery fixed promptly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 09, 2016

I liked that they took some time to ride with me to explain the issues. Will come back. Thanks!

by - Verified Customer October 31, 2016

I have been using Brookhaven Automotive for years, they are always very helpful with explaining any issues with my vehicle to me, I have always appreciated their honesty and never once felt pressured into any services. I couldn't be happier with their work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 15, 2016

They are great! Always provide awesome customer service!

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

Staff is friendly and skilled. Some of the mechanics have been there a long time. I am always satisfied with the work and advice given.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

I asked the shop to specifically look at an issue on my car 4 separate times. They told me they checked what I asked them to check, and that wasn't the issue. My car died a week later, and I had a feeling it was due to the issue I asked them to fix. I made the repair on my own, and it turns out I was correct.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive February 08, 2017

Austin, without your last name I cannot find your repair order. I have gone through every Austin I have and have not seen anything regarding 4 different visits. If you would like to call in at 405-310-2279 I would like to get your last name so I can see where the disconnect was.

by September 01, 2016

Always friendly and helpful and job always done thoroughly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 26, 2016

Thoughtful experienced professionals.

by - Verified Customer August 23, 2016

Very nice guy in the office named Jeff, helped me understand what was wrong with my car and I got a good price.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 23, 2016

Brookhaven Automotive provide great service at a fair price. They are very customer driven and make the service experience great.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2015

I like their friendliness. I like that they let me know, upfront, what needed to be done. They just kept me informed along the way. They have great customer service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2015

They do a good job. They are knowledgeable. I don't feel like they are trying to rip me off.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2016

Thanks John! Our opinion is there is way too much honest repair work needed. We operate with high integrity and honesty!

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2015

Scott Porter has got to be the best mechanic in town. He saved me over 2000 dollars on my daughters car. He was able to find the problem. You are not going to find a better mechanic than Scott Porter.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2015

Quick, fair, honest.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2015

Quick service and extremely friendly and accomodating staff.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2015

Excellent service. People are nice.

by - Verified Customer August 28, 2015

They did a thorough check and warned me of dangers I was facing and did a price check so I could prepare for expenses.

+ Show more reviews
by August 27, 2015

They were very helpful. They did what they said they were going to do, in a timely manner. I was impressed with the shop.

by - Verified Customer August 27, 2015

Brookhaven staff was GREAT at keeping me informed as to what the problem was and how it might be fixed. Not only that, they went above and beyond to make sure I was getting the best deal possible.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 26, 2015

Friendly service, very professional. They provided the recommendations that were needed at the time. Just very professional. Outstanding customer service.

by - Verified Customer August 26, 2015

Have gone there for years and feel like I can trust their recommendations for service if needed.

+ Show more reviews
by August 25, 2015

I like using them. I think they are honest and fair. I think they do a good job.

by August 24, 2015

They just do everything they said they were going to do. They were on time. They stuck to their appointment.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2016

Thanks! Personally I hate to wait past my appointment time so we always strive to be punctual and respectful of others time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 24, 2015

They told me what they were going to do and what it was going to cost. They got it done within a day. It was good service.

by - Verified Customer August 21, 2015

I just had a good experience. It was fast and everyone was nice there.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 21, 2015

They were very friendly, knowledgeable and worked with me very well in making my appointment. I have had no issues coming out of that place.

by - Verified Customer August 21, 2015

All services were excellent.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 14, 2015

I have been a customer for 15 years. I have never had any issues. If I did, they stood behind the work and made it right. There was never anything majorly wrong.

by August 14, 2015

They provided good customer service. They were very helpful and were pretty honest.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 14, 2015

I have always had good service from them. The only thing that is an inconvenience is that they don't have loaner cars.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2016

Hi Laurie, I'm sorry we don't have loaner cars but we do offer rides within 10 miles of the shop

by August 11, 2015

They were very efficient and very nice.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 11, 2015

We have been using them for years. They always do a good job. They are quality technicians that always seem to know what they are doing. They stand behind their work. We have never had a problem and if we did they fixed it.

by - Verified Customer August 11, 2015

They take great and thorough care of my car and are very personable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 15, 2015

Excellent service.

by - Verified Customer July 09, 2015

We have taken our vehicles to Brookhaven Auto for several years and have never been disappointed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 12, 2015

Great service and nice people.

by - Verified Customer June 08, 2015

Always had good, prompt service in finding the problem and correcting it in a timely manner.

+ Show more reviews
by June 03, 2015

Competent and honest.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Shawna
by Roger H

Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Military Discount
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

We've only been open since 2014 but the owner has 27 years experience on all makes and models. Shop has factory level scan tools and Hunter wheel/tire/alignment equipment.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

RepairPal Scorecard
93
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
91
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
94
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Brookhaven Automotive has been serving the community of Norman and the surrounding area since 2014. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as: "helpful”, “courteous”, “friendly”, “knowledgeable” and "excellent". This location features a team of automotive professionals whose commitment to ongoing training and ASE Certifications ranks with the best. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment help make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.


Map
Get Directions to Brookhaven Automotive