» » » Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist

(305) 899-0205

1401 Northeast 123rd Street, Miami, FL 33161

Overall Score

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri:7:30am to 6:00pm
Sat:7:30am to 6:00pm
Sun:9:00am to 4:00pm

Message from the Shop

THANK YOU FOR TAKING YOUR TIME TO STOP BY OUR WEB PAGE IN REPAIR PAL. WE ARE HAPPY TO KNOW THAT YOU HAVE SELECTED US TO BETTER SERVE YOUR VEHICLE NEEDS. WE ARE MEMBERS OF AAA AND ALSO THE BBB WE HAVE BEEN IN THIS BUSINESS FOR MORE THAN 20 YRS. ARE STAFF ARE ASE TECHNICIANS AND QUALIFIED TO WORK ON YOUR VEHICLE. ALL OUR WORK STANDS BY 12 MONTHS OR 12 THOUSAND MILE WARRANTY WHICH EVER COMES FIRST. WE USE NAME BRAND PARTS AND WE THRIVE IN BEING VERY DETAILED IN OUR DIAGNOSES OF YOUR VEHICLE ISSUE. HERE AT DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTO ARE READY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION RELATED TO YOUR AUTOMOTIVE NEEDS CALL US TODAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE!! 305-899-0502 AND THANK YOU WE WILL SEE YOU SOON.

MANAGEMENT

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge Ford
GMC Geo Honda
Hummer Hyundai Infiniti
Isuzu Jaguar Jeep
Kia Land Rover Lexus
Lincoln Mazda Mercedes-Benz
Mercury Mini Mitsubishi
Nissan Oldsmobile Plymouth
Pontiac Porsche Saab
Saturn Scion Subaru
Suzuki Toyota Volkswagen
Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Collision Repair & Paint
Diagnosis Hybrid/Electric Mobile Repair Muffler & Exhaust
Oil Change & Lube Roadside Assistance Scheduled Maintenance Service & Repair
Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair Upholstery
Windshield/Glass

Amenities

AAA Member Discount Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Car Wash
Child Friendly Coffee Extended/Evening Hours Free Inspection
Gas/Diesel Military Discount Open Saturday Open Weekends
Parts/Accessories Rental Car Se Habla Espanol Senior Discount
Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Shuttle Towing
Warranty Accepted

Customer Reviews (30 reviews)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
February 27, 2009

I made the mistake of going to Danielle's, hoping to save some money, but I ended up spending twice what it should have cost and nearly had my car made un-drivable in the process.

I came to Danielle's after getting a routine inspection for my car at a Honda dealership. My dealership said my car was in great condition for its age (it's a 1999 Honda CRV), but that it was time to get some parts replaced--about $1,800 worth. I went to Danielle's and they told me that they could do the same job for $1,200. Several hours later, the final cost was over $1,800.
The next day I tried to start my car and it would not start until after several tries--then it jutted and spurted forward and rocked side to side and would turn off when I came to a complete stop. I drove directly to Danielle's to inform them and they said to come back later. I came back that day after work and they took it for a test drive and said it ran fine. I would later realize, after a week of this problem continuing that the car needed to cool down for about an hour for the problem to show itself. However, Danielle's would not believe me until they saw it themselves and would not subsidize a rental car so that I could leave it for them to inspect overnight.
I had to take a day off of work before I could take the car back and put in my two scents saying that it was probably the timing belt, based on what I had experienced. After several failed attempts to diagnose the problem while I waited (missing work) they kept the car overnight and said that the problem was something else that would cost me another $300 and that the timing belt was fine. I decided to wait a couple days and get a second opinion, however, my engine light came on the following day and I had to go to a Honda dealership for emergency repairs. They informed me that the timing belt had been installed by "someone who had no idea what they were doing" and said I was lucky the damage was not worse. Over $1,200 later, and having nearly all the parts replaced that Danielle had first put in, my car finally drives normally again.
Danielle's did a horrible job with my car, charged me more than their original estimate (and a little more than my dealership would have), ignored my suggestions on what might be wrong with my car, and refused to subsidize a car rental while I waited--carless--for them to find out what they had done wrong to my car, which had driven great before I had taken it to them.
I would suggest that anyone who wants to get expert and polite service not take their car to Danielle's--at least if you drive a Honda CRV.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
January 04, 2010

I don't recommend and I regret bringing my car for repair that never happened to this shop. This shop and its owner provide false information. It states on the window, free brake inspection and if you do not do the service there they charge you $90.00. I brought my car and I got it back worse. I am not the type of person who does scandals. I just never return and like in this case, I warn people so they don't go through the same. My car had a brake fluid leak and I left it over the weekend and paid $575 after asking for an unemployement discount which was denied. They dismantled my car because they couldn't find the leakage and broke a part while at it. I could accept that something old could break, but he failed to call me and inform me instead he taped it and placed it back. When I drove my car around North Miami it started to shake, of course the taped part broke apart. I immediately went back and claimed it but he refused to fix it. Blaming it on me. I file a complaint with the DBPR who acted as a mediator in the case (waist of time and taxpayer money) as they recommended to file a small claim court. Being Unemployed, I couldn't afford an attorney to file. DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR TO DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTO SPECIALIST or you will loose your money which in this economy it is hard to embrace.

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 14:15

Okay it states on our window Free estimate what is a free estimate? A free estimate is this, i am going to give you an example. Suppose i am the customer and im asking the service advisor for a price for my brakes the service advisor asked me which brakes front or back? Customer replys: I think the front then our service advisor would say 69.99 for the front brakes parts and labor. Now lets say customer would reply differently for instance i dont know can you check them for me ! Now this would mean that i have to take my time and pay my tech for him to check the car for me as a business owner we are willing to take care of all our customers but there are limitations to every situation and also when the shop charges you for a check up fee that fee is waived when customer accepts to perform the work with us. I hope this helps for future refrence on the diffrence between a free estimate and a initial fee for a diagnose. We do not check any car without our customers permission. I am sorry for any inconvinance this really hurts when i see an unsatisfied customer. I am sorry to hear that something broke on your car specially now in days manufactures are making very cheap parts specially on plastics parts for the unemployement discount we always try to be very competetive in our prices we could give a discount on major repairs but on small repairs we dont make that much so most of the time it is really hard. We are also feeling the effects of the economy being in bad shape.

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 02, 2010

stay away from this shop, your doin yourselves a favor of not having headaches and sleepless nights, brought my car because of the brakes, they will hook you with the free estimate thing which is not really free, ending up not fixing my car at all and piercing a hole on my coolant reservoir tank so potential victims that dont have an idea will spend more,stay away from this shop

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 13:02

Customer came with his break light on ! Customer asked us to check the brakes, shop checked and the wheel cylinder in the rear brakes system where leaking we advised customer to replace them. Customer gave our service advisor shop a green light to go ahead and perform the work. Before we did any work to his vehicle we warned the customer that we would check the car to make sure there is nothing else bad. We always try to make our customer happy in whatever situation they might be in i dont like when they write bad reviews but what can i do! Danielle Auto Center Has more than 100 customers per month we try to help everyone we apologize for any inconvinance.

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
July 04, 2009

I'll be vague about my actual problem to preserve my anonymity, the point of my review is to illustrate the incompetence and dishonesty of Danielle Brake and Auto specialist.

The make and model of my car isn't important, the problem I had was a clogged evaporator. I went to Danielle because I had a coupon that was for a FREE air conditioning inspection. However when I got there they told me that they needed to use Freeon, which would make the inspection cost $90, but they would waive that fee if I decided to do my repairs with them.

This is when the dishonsty started. There was no need to use Freeon, the day before I had a friend inspect my car, and he used a FLASHLIGHT to tell me that my evaporator was clogged(as well as the fact the floor was soaked). Danielle used this tactic to make sure that they trapped me as a customer.

They later told me that it would cost $750 to replace my evaporator. Of course i balked at this price. I called another shop to see how much they would charge and they told me $350. I told them this and they decided to drop the price to 500, which by their logic was equal to the other price because I was already in the hole with them for $80.

I decided to have my repair done by them, and the AC works OK, but some problems still exist. I wouldn't recommend anyone go to Danielle, and after all the complaints that these guys are going to get, they will lose all their certifications. I hope they have saved up all the money from the theft they have been doing.

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 14:28

This is one of our current customer and he is a pretty cool guy ! This was all a misunderstanding and i have called him to resolve this issue. He brought his vehicle back we fixed the problem. The reason he came to the shop was becuase his radiator was bad and leaking and also he had a water leak inside the car and the carpet was getting wet. The drain for the a/c was clogged and we worked on his vehicle and it got clogged again ! Which really sucked and again about the check up fee is a formal initial fee for us to diagnose the problem. This means that your are paying us for that hour of work in which we have invested in your car to find out why is it acting up or whatever the situation might be. Now are prices are all different then other shops we do not charge what other people charge we do not know and dont care to know what other shops charge now there is something that we do we price match with proof of estimated price from other shops.

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
February 03, 2013

My 2007 Hyundai Elantra broke down last week and I had to leave for school. I had the car towed and brought to the shop on a Thursday (I had to leave by Sunday)- They fixed the problem in time for me to leave for school and charged me a very fair price. I was extremely satisfied with their customer service and the way kept me updated and calm that I would have my car in time. GREAT SHOP!! Thanks Daniel!!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
February 03, 2013

I brought my 2009 Honda Accord to this shop to get problems fixed bcause my AC wasn’t working. I was very satisfied with the price they gave me and the work they did. The employees were honest and friendly and the service was good. I didn’t have my car for a couple hours while they were working and they offered to take me to my job and help me out. I will absolutely be back and would recommend this shop.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
February 03, 2013

My 2008 BMW was due for maintenance and I stopped by this shop because it is right across from my work. They were so helpful and gave me a great price. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
February 03, 2013

I brought my 2005 Toyota Camry to this shop because my brakes didn’t work. They gave me a very fair estimate and when I decided to go ahead and do the job I was very pleased with their professionalism and customer service. The car was ready on time and I’ll definitely be back in the future.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
January 09, 2013

STAY AWAY!!! I took my Audi to Danielle Auto Center for a timing belt replacement. Less than 24 hours after driving the car off their property the timing belt slipped due to a faulty repair job and the engine was destroyed, essentially totaling the car. After months of back and forth with these people, who refused to repair the engine or refund my money for the original work, I was forced to extract my car from them via a court ordered bond. I filed complaints with the county and had their mechanics examined the car and found that indeed the problem was a faulty timing belt replacement. I sued Ziv Rapport (the owner) and Danielle Auto Center and WON. Even though Ziv had an attorney and I represented myself, the judge agreed with me and held him responsible for my costs. Here is the link to the final judgement: http://www2.miami-dadeclerk.com/public-records/Search.aspx. Despite this judgement, Ziv refuses to pay me. I have sent letters to his attorney and have not received a response. Please take my advise and TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
December 30, 2012

I took my truck here to get my brakes fixed and they did a really great job for an incredible price!! I took my truck to get estimates at other shops and every place wanted almost double of what Daniel charged me. I was so impressed with the customer service and how much the owner really cares about his customers. These people give their all and I would reccommend this shop to EVERYONE. Not every shop knows how to handle big trucks, but this shop certainly does. THANK YOU DANIEL!!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
December 22, 2012

Very reasonable place - highly recommend it. I needed a new transmission so I took my car to the dealer and they wanted to charge me SO much money. I then took my car to this shop and they told me they would find a new transmission for cheap and install it. They did exactly what they said in only two days!! My 2001 Dodge Ram is now running perfectly and I saved so much money by going to Daniel. Thank you so much!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
December 20, 2012

HONEST AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND... Wife and I were visiting Miami. The morning that we decided to come home, our BMW 335i started overheating on I95. We were close to North Miami and found this place... Daniel (owner/mechanic) diagnosed the problem in about a hour... Water pump went bad. He repaired the car that same day and got us back on our 12+ hour journey to NC... Daniel was very knowledgable and a BMW certified expert. He charged me 1/2 what the dealership charges for a big job like that, he even worked with my 3rd party extended warranty. I am very lucky to have found him. Very honest and Great person that Wont "screw you over". Highly Recommend for all foreign cars especially BMW. Can't trust many ppl with this kind of car.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
December 19, 2012

The service was very good. I love the way they treat people and resolve issues as soon as possible. I could not be happier, thanks for your help! Will deffinitely come back. I brought my car here to fix the brakes and other minor problems and they fixed everything for a great price. Overall the place was excellent - they not only save me money, but time! Thank you very much!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
December 18, 2012

I live in Sunny Isle and a friend recommended me this place. At Danielle's Auto Center, I was impressed by how well I was taken care of. My beamer needed the clutch replaced and I got that at an excellent price with diligent employees. My car was ready in no time. I strongly recommend bringing your car to this auto shop. Couldn't be more happy with them.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
October 05, 2012

I took my vehicle there this week for a couple of different problems I have been having. They were so helpful and affordable and I was very pleasantly surprised. I have been to various car shops and have never received such great service. My car problems are now solved and I didn't even have to spend too much money! I would absolutely go back to this shop and highly recommend it!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
September 17, 2011

Very impressed with this place. Had to replace the power steering pump on on my z3 & shopped around & was quoted $750 & higher. Saved $100 from the lowest bid & got a new part instead of rebuilt. They even dropped me off/picked me up at nearest mini-mall so I could shop, eat & pamper!! Great place for women customers!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 10, 2011

Wow! Great service! not even waiting time my car was fixed in 25 min! great job!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 08, 2011

After researching for the cheapest auto shop to replace my transmission on my mercedes benz, I found BRAKE AND AUTO SPECIALIST. They helped me in everything my car needed it for the first time I finally find a auto repair with honest employees and very low prices, they included the 10% discount I printed off the website and even though I knew my car was the last one for the day, the worked overtime and got it done. PERFECT results, highly recommended.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
April 30, 2011

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! Took my f150 here to fix a slipping sound coming from the serpentine belt ford wanted $350 to do it and tried to tell me i would also need a new alternator and that would cost even more Danielle auto center did it for me for a fraction of the cost. Also had them look at the alternator and turns out it didn't need to be replace very happy with the customer service and speedy repair time. I highly recomend them!!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
April 25, 2011

I brought my car into danielle Brake & Auto specialist after seeing them on the internet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had me in and out within an hour and the car repair was at a fair price. i would highly recommed them for your auto repair needs.thank you so much for your help dany i will see you again

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
January 21, 2011

hello evryone i took my car there yesterday to replace a water pump and timing belt on a 2000 honda accord i was shoping around to get the best deal when i call philippe i give me a quote about 40 percent less compare to other shop and they did a great job in no time thanks to brake and auto i will always come back there i highly recommed that place

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
October 26, 2010

hi i find this shop in repair so i call then and got a estimate for replace my brake on a 2004 bmw 525i before that i went to the dealer and i call a lot of shop evryone was charging me like 900 at brake and auto they only charge me half of the price the service was very good and very fast they did the job in two hours i was very inpress all they tech are certified so it is prety good i highly recommed this job i will never go somewhere else unless i move from miami thanks brake and auto team see you soon for my oil change .

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
October 04, 2010

i just mouve from new jersey to north miami my car broke down and did not start i town my car to danielle brake and auto specialist when danuielle call me back with the estimate i was very surprise of the coast i ONLY CHARGE ME $80 that was great i was so happy that tey charge nme so liyle .thank dany see again

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
September 28, 2010

Place was very professional in both their appearance and how they treated their clients. I personally was taken through every step of the when it came to my car. Every part that went out or in I was made aware of. I've been waiting almost a year to get my car into the shop and they gave my car the service it needed desperately. The checked my engine out full first for a fee of 60 dollars but after I agreed to do the job they took that fee away. The pricing was cheap and reasonable. I've run their prices by other people and no one so far has been able to top them. I left their shop with a full head of confidence and assured that when I left the job was done right. I know that in the future that I will return with more problems knowing very well that Brake and Auto Service will have the tools to fix them.

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
September 01, 2010

I had a misunderstanding with this place and they contacted me to resolve it.

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOSeptember 07, 2010 13:21

I TRY TO HELP ALL MY CUSTOMERS!!! THANK YOU !

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 28, 2010

i recently got a call from danielle's brake and auto shop and they had me go into their shop under the promise that it was under new management and when i did i noticed that they kept their word... the new manager that they have running their operations is doing a phenominal job! i had a leak going into my car from the air conditioning system and every other shop that i had gone into had said that i would need to change the whole system, i am fairly new to the miami area and where i am from mechanics dont rob their customers, when i took it to danielle's auto shop they told me that it simply a hose that was too short and all they would need to do is add an extention and it would stop the leak going into my car.. and they did it for free due to my customer loyalty! i would recommend thei place to everyone!!!! they really do take care of their customers and they dont cut any corners... i even got a chance to witness a few behind the scenes afformations while i was waiting for my car to be fixed, and all i have to say is that the daniel himself was doing his best to get the parts from the dealers forr a cheap price in order to give the customer a discounted price. truly an honest hard working man!

Flag This
Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 26, 2010

my car broke down i was going to take to the bmw dealer but tow guy told me about danielle's auto center in north miami i had to replace the radiator i save alot and was able to do the brakes they were also in need of repairs was very happy with danielle auto center and people that work there.

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 13:04

Thank you for your support and we appreciate your good reviews.

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 25, 2010

I CAME TO THIS SHOP REFFERED BY A GOOD FRIEND. HE HAD DONE WORK WITH BRAKE AND AUTO SPECIALIST BEFORE AND TOLD ME THAT THEY HAD VERY GOOD TECHNICIANS THERE! SO I DECIDED TO GO BY MYSELF BEING GIRL AND GIVING THEM A TRY AND I AM GLAD I WENT BECUASE NOT ONLY IS MY CAR WORKING GREAT!!! BUT THEY GAVE ME A GOOD DEAL. THANK YOU GUYS AT DANIELLE I RECOMMEND THIS SHOP NOT ONLY TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY BUT ALSO ALL OF US THAT ARE SKEPTICAL ABOUT MECHANICS LOL....

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 13:05

We are happy to have worked on your car and we are happy your car is working good see you next time !

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
August 04, 2010

I Loved this shop i got a 2005 MERCEDEZ S500 I was shopping around to get my brakes done this guys gave me the BEST PRICE and the Customer Service was awesome they took me to work and picked me up!!! And best of all my car is working good Thank you guys at brake and auto.

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 13:06

We are excited that we where able to meet your needs and on your next service you have a 10 % discount labor charges !

Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist
December 03, 2009

I'll be very straight forward about my vehicle. I have a Audi that was giving me electrical problems and would shut off. I took my vehicle to Daniel auto center after being quoted outrageous prices from several shops on diagnosing my vehicle. The " TECHNICIANS " at Daniels shop checked my vehicle and after only an hour where able to find the problem. A repair that every other shop was telling me would take a few days and several hundred dollars, only ended up taking an hour and a little over $100 dollars. I am very happy with the service at Daniel Auto center and he has a customer for life with me. Daniels would be my first choice for anyone needing repairs on there vehicle !!!!

Flag This
Reply from Brake and Auto & Transmission Specialist -  DANIELLE BRAKE AND AUTOAugust 26, 2010 14:16

Thank you for your good reviews we are happy you left satisfied !!