»

Reviews for Audi A8 Quattro years:

  1. (1)
  2. (1)
  3. (1)
  4. (2)
  5. (1)
  6. (0)
  7. (0)
  8. (3)
  9. (0)
  10. (0)
  11. (0)
  12. (1)
  13. (0)
  14. (0)
  15. (0)
  16. (0)
  17. (0)
  18. (0)

Owners' Reviews

Audi A8 Quattro Reviews and Owner Comments

 
10 Reviews
Audi A8 QuattroOwner Reviews (10 reviews)
  • 2004 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Dallas, TX, April 29, 2014 19:47
    did you fix light. "on&off"
    Flag This
  • 2004 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Saint Louis, MO, February 26, 2014 12:06
    I HAVE A 2004 A8 IN MY DASH LIGHTS CUTS OF IN ON DO ANYBODY NO WHAT THAT COULD BE
    Flag This
  • 1997 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Clinton, IA, October 29, 2012 10:08
    The Audi company should improve the resistance on gear box. Because the most problem on this is gear. You can find Audi almost everywhere in the world but, there's no accessories, and good cars parked due to the same problem.
    Flag This
  • 1999 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Massillon, OH, April 13, 2012 05:07
    Bought my "dream car" from a dealer in Cleveland. Two weeks after, the transmission needed to be rebuilt (later found out that the tranny in the car was a refurbished one from some time ago). This is a Z type tranny which I now know is one of the most complicated trannys out there. One year after rebuild ($4200), the SAME issues happened again. Transmission shop now says the sensors inside are bad... also found out too late that they don't replace the sensors when they do a rebuild. Been on many Audi forums and unfortunately for me, tranny problems in the A8 are very common (and costly)! And now I believe the speed sensor needs replaced as my tach stops working intermittently... oh, and when the tach doesn't work, the fan for heat and a/c doesn't work either... wtf???
    Flag This
  • 1998 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Vancouver, WA, April 14, 2011 08:49
    Audi A8 (D2) Years 1997-2003. This is my second Audi, my first was a 1996 A6. I bought my 98' A8 in 2006, it had 76,000 miles on it, it has 143,XXX on it now. It's been a money pit since day one. Every little thing cost a lot of money. Good mechanic, bad mechanic the car's going to cost you. Weak links: Transmission. This will set you back $3k-$4.5k depending on where you live and who does the work. Plan on replacing the following: valve covers, head gaskets, oil cooler, breather hoses, engine mounts, tie rods, bushings, head rest motor and the list goes on. The positives, when its out of the shop, its one of the best cars that I've owned. Comfortable, great handling, nice features. However be aware of the repairs. Unless you're an Audi mechanic, stay away. It's only going to cost you. For more info on repairs, check out www.audipages.com. It's the A8 bible.
    Flag This
  • 2000 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Philadelphia, PA, November 16, 2010 19:14
    I LOVE MY CAR BUT VERY EXPENSIVE THE LITTLE THINGS ON THIS CAR ARE ALSO COST BIG MONEY
    Flag This
  • 2008 Audi A8 Quattro
    seaworthy, Portland, ME, August 08, 2010 13:37
    Profile_thumbnail
     Enthusiast
    this is the very best car have 2008 Audi A8 L Quattro , drove it to Ocal , Fl. and back , its the best on the highway . But like my Ka Amant too and it only cost me $ 28,500. its real nice car too fell real safe in it .
    Flag This
  • 2004 Audi A8 Quattro
    wlscphantom, Brilliant, OH, June 17, 2010 21:32
     Enthusiast
    I love my Audi!
    Flag This
  • 2001 Audi A8 Quattro
    Visitor, Rock Hill, SC, May 20, 2010 09:53
    I love my Audi A8L it is by far the best car i have ever owned. It rides smooth and quiet and has everything you could need in a car.
    Flag This
  • 2000 Audi A8 Quattro
    wilsonc1995, Fort Sill, OK, September 23, 2009 12:32
     Enthusiast
    Audi's top of the line class of vehicles. Great craftmanship inside and out. But i have had some electrical issues, nothing major though.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car