Affordable Automotive Service Center

✓ RepairPal Certified
479 Brick Blvd
Brick, NJ 08723 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
16:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
OPEN NOW
S
8:00am to 4:30pm
OPEN NOW
T
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
8:00am to 4:30pm
W
8:00am to 5:30pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:30pm
M
8:00am to 5:30pm
F
8:00am to 5:30pm
Call now:
(732) 607-4112
35 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Maggie Kane, Owner
  • Established 1990
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 100 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

Affordable Auto Service Center was established in 1990 and has been providing Brick and the surrounding area with quality automotive repairs ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “honest”, “professional”, “courteous”, “friendly”, and “helpful”. A local shuttle service, rental cars, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Maggie Kane, Owner
  • Established 1990
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 100 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair

Amenities

  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

35 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer December 06, 2016

Solid.

by - Verified Customer December 02, 2016

As always good service and fair price.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

Great people great service.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

This shop is best auto shop I have ever worked with.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

Pleased with service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

They were very nice,and treated me very respectfully. I will continue to give them my business .

by - Verified Customer September 02, 2016

The service was outstanding and the representative was very friendly. I felt very comfortable with the shop!

by - Verified Customer September 01, 2016

Excellent!

by August 24, 2016

Oil change. Completed in a reasonable time for a reasonable price.

by - Verified Customer August 19, 2016

They are great.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 18, 2016

Service is excellent and staff was more than accommodating to saw that my service was completed in a timely manner.

by - Verified Customer August 12, 2016

Very honest and friendly staff!

by - Verified Customer August 12, 2016

They are professional and were very honest, I liked that very much!

by - Verified Customer August 02, 2016

I love this place! I feel like they really care and I trust them. Is seems like personal service. Thanks Gregg!

by - Verified Customer July 27, 2016

I always feel so secure knowing that Affordable Auto is servicing my car. They are reliable, trustworthy and reasonably priced.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 16, 2016

Though I did not have an appointment, Affordable Automotive took less time than I expected to get fully serviced.

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2016

Great service with no hassles.

by - Verified Customer July 12, 2016

Service great. Very nice people. Accommodating to your schedule.

by - Verified Customer April 15, 2016

Great service and honest people.

by April 14, 2016

Professional, courteous, timely, reasonable pricing.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 11, 2016

Repairs were done on schedule with no surprises.

by - Verified Customer April 11, 2016

I received great service but it was a little pricey and it took more days than expected to get fixed but overall the car runs great so far. I appreciate it because with everything going on it was a place that made me feel at home. It helped with the worries that I had.

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2016

Excellent experience. My car is always will maintained.

by - Verified Customer March 25, 2016

I was very satisfied with the service and employees.

by - Verified Customer March 24, 2016

They did a fine job of muffler and pipes replacement on my 1985 5th Avenue.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 10, 2016

Excellent service, very friendly. I would recommend them to anyone.

by - Verified Customer March 06, 2016

I think they are dishonest - overcharged and underperformed. I had to take car to another local shop to finish repair $690 cheaper.

Reply from Affordable Automotive Service Center – by Affordable Auto Service Center June 20, 2016

Hi Bob, It seems that you where upset with the diagnosis that we told you your vehicle needed. It needed an extensive coolant repair which you decline, radiator hoses, freeze out plugs,thermostat. We told you the coolant system was completely contaminated and needed a complete overhaul, so there would be no further and future break downs. Obviously you received a partial repair and can not be compared to the repair we were going to do to your vehicle. We wish you the best with the repair the other shop did,but again it was not the complete coolant system overhaul we where doing, with a LIFETIME WARRANTY. Any further questions we are here to answer them.

by - Verified Customer February 29, 2016

For a company to advertise they are capable of replacing an exhaust system, they give an estimate between $750 - $1000. Then take an no refundable deposit for labor. When the car was dropped off I question cost and request cost should not exceed $600 and Walt's response you agreed to the price. When the car was done the cost was just under 1000 and they said they also replaced the tailpipe even after they said it did not need to be replaced.

Reply from Affordable Automotive Service Center – by Affordable Auto Service Center June 10, 2016

I am very sorry and surprised to read your review, we had spoken to you from the start of the repair to the finish,and even a a few weeks after to make sure you where happy and you were. To respond to your review you seem to be very confused. When you came in with your 2012 Honda Odyssey custom handicap van with the exhaust system in desperate need of repair that we happen to specialize in custom bending exhaust systems and custom welding. After evaluating the system we gave you an estimate and showed you what need to be done so there would be no confusion and gave you a price of $750-$1000 depending on how long the job took and how much the parts and the special muffler that your van required.As we discussed and very clear to explain and agreed upon you left a $350 deposit so we could special order your parts that can not be returned once we order them for your handicap van. Upon the completion of the job which came out perfect with a lifetime warranty cost $839. Again we are truly sorry for any confusion we are truly about customer service and satisfaction,that is why we walk you through the job as we proceed and make sure their is no surprises. Please if you need to discuss this matter any further we are available at your convenience.

by - Verified Customer February 27, 2016

Even though I only came in to have my oil changed, they did an inspection of my brakes and found substantial wear. The repair was a significant amount but I'm glad they did it.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

Very pleasant atmosphere, courteous and friendly workers.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 20, 2016

Excellent as usual!

by - Verified Customer February 19, 2016

Had tire rotation performed while shopping at Sams Club as part of my past tire purchase service. On way home more than 10 miles away experienced loud thumping noise from front end and stopped at Affordable because noise sounded serious and was progressively sounding worse. Progressive put car on lift immediately and found following wheel rotation mechanic at Sams Club neglected to torque the wheel nuts on left front tire. they were so loose I was able to turn them by hand. Affordable torqued and all four wheels properly and refused to charge me. Like to know where else that would have been done?

by - Verified Customer February 15, 2016

The owners and associates are very friendly and personable. They are thorough in their jobs and clearly explain everything.

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2016

Great people, great service, great prices.

by - Verified Customer January 26, 2016

Great service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 07, 2016

The staff is extremely friendly and attentive to all my needs. They are always honest with me and give me the best options of what needs to be done first and what can be put off until next visit.

by - Verified Customer November 11, 2015

Professional, yet feels like family. Helpful, excellent work, appointments on time, great location for me, great deal offers.

4 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Eileen, Tom
by Greg
by Tiffany
Map
Get Directions to Affordable Automotive Service Center
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners